Concert of Katarina Pejak in the Cultural Center of Budo Tomovic

Podgorica
(view on map)
20.00
On 9 February, 2018 in the Cultural Information Center Budo Tomovic, which is located in the capital of Montenegro - Podgorica, for the first time (!!!) there will be a concert of the Serbian singer, composer and pianist Katarina Piyak with her musical band!

Katarina Pejak is an author-performer, pianist and singer, whose musical compositions combine various genres of American music, supplemented by Balkan notes and virtuosic classical performance. Group members:

Pianos and vocals: Katharina Pejak (Belgrade, Nashville, Tennessee)
Bass: Ana Protulipac (Belgrade)
Drum: Slaven Luic (Niksic, Nashville, Tennessee)

Katarina was born in Belgrade (Serbia) and currently lives in Nashville (Tennessee, USA). In childhood, inspired by artists such as Tom Waits, Bessie Smith, Van Morrison, Otis Spann and many others whose music was in her father's collection in a house in Belgrade, she decided to move away from her classical upbringing and began writing songs. As a teenager, Katarina began performing in various blues clubs both in her hometown (Belgrade) and in other cities in Serbia.

In 2014, Katarina graduated from the Berkeley College of Music in Boston, Massachusetts, USA and in the last semester she was awarded the Prize for writing songs at the faculty and for her overall success at the department. In addition, Katarina has participated in various music festivals around the world: the Vienna Blues Fest (2017), several concerts in Calcutta (India, 2017), the Funky Biscuit Club (Florida, 2016), the Belgrade Beer Festival (2012 and 2013 .) and many other performances in the clubs of the United States.

To date, Katarina Pejak has released three albums, under the label Blues Time Records (Belgrade, Serbia): "Perfume & Luck" (2010), "First Hand Stories" (2012) and "Old, New, Borrowed and Blues" (2016 ). This year is expected to release a studio album, which was recorded in Nashville.

As a writer, Katarina Peyak relies heavily on images, references and metaphors; but when it comes to describing the important and profound truths of life in songs, it's best done with small phrases...
 

Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter


en
Leave review

Like the page, share it with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

Choose where to go during your vacation

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Концерт Катарины Пеяк в Культурном центре Budo Tomovic

Podgorica
(показать на карте)
20.00
9 февраля 2018 г. в Культурно-информационном центре Budo Tomovic, который расположен в столице Черногории - городе Подгорицавпервые (!!!) состоится концерт сербской певицы, композитора и пианистки Катарины Пияк со своим музыкальным коллективом!

Катарина Пеяк - автор-исполнитель, пианистка и певица, чьи музыкальные произведения сочетают в себе различные жанры американской музыки, дополненные балканскими нотками и виртуозным классическим исполнением. Состав музыкальной группы:

Фортепиано и вокал: Катарина Пеяк (Белград, Нэшвилл, Теннесси)
Бас: Ана Протулипац (Белград)
Барабан: Славен Люич (Никшич, Нашвилл, Теннесси)

Катарина родилась в Белграде (Сербия) и в настоящее время живет в Нэшвилле (штат Теннесси, США). В детстве, вдохновленная такими артистами, как Том Уэйтс, Бесси Смит, Ван Моррисон, Отис Спанн и многих других, чья музыка была в коллекции её отца в доме в Белграде, она решила отойти от своего классического воспитания и начала писать песни. В подростковом возрасте Катарина начала выступать в  различных блюз-клубах как в своем родном городе (Белград), так и в других городах Сербии.

В 2014 году Катарина окончила музыкальный колледж Беркли (Бостон, штат Массачусетс, США) и в последнем семестре она была награждена Премией за написание песен на факультете и за ее общий успех на кафедре. Помимо этого, Катарина принимала участие в различных музыкальных фестивалях по всему миру: Венский Блюз Фест (2017), несколько концертов в Калькутте (Индия, 2017), клуб Funky Biscuit (Флорида, 2016), Белградский фестиваль пива (2012 и 2013 г.г.) и многие другие выступления в клубах США.

На сегодняшний день Катарина Пеяк выпустила три альбома, под лейблом Blues Time Records (Белград, Сербия): “Perfume & Luck” (2010), “First Hand Stories” (2012) и “Old, New, Borrowed and Blues” (2016). В этом году ожидается выпуск студийного альбома, который был записан в Нэшвилле.

Как писатель, Катарина Пеяк в значительной степени полагается на образы, ссылки и метафоры; но когда дело доходит до описания важных и глубоких истин жизни в песнях, то это лучше всего делать с помощью небольших фраз...
 

Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter


ru
Оставить отзыв

Понравилась страница, поделитесь с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Выбирайте, куда сходить во время отпуска

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY