Hour of Earth in Montenegro

On Saturday, March 24, 2018, from 8:30 pm to 9:30 pm (local time) Montenegro will host an international action - Hour of Earth!

On this day a huge number of countries and cities around the world will take part in this action, turning off the lights for 60 minutes, and, thus, once again remind people that they can do something useful to mitigate the effects of climate change on planet Earth, as well as draw attention to the consequences of excessive consumption of scarce natural resources. That is why the non-governmental organization Green Home invites all residents and guests of Montenegro to participate in the global action "Earth Hour" by switching off light and all electrical appliances in their home for at least 60 minutes, thereby contributing to the preservation of the environment .

Note that the Earth Hour is an international event organized by the World Wildlife Fund (WWF) in 2008. Since then Earth Hour has been held every year on the last Saturday of March and calls upon all the inhabitants of the globe to turn off the lights and all electrical appliances for exactly one hour to remind about the problems of ecology and climate change on the planet. This annual event to date supports more than 184 countries around the world.

In addition, NGO "Green House" also organizes all kinds of activities and voluntary actions for planting trees in various regions of Montenegro under the slogan "Plant a tree". Mediterranean forests are most affected by climate change, and fires due to drought are one of the most common consequences that we face each year. Planting a tree, each person makes a noble and responsible step to protect the urban and natural vegetation, thereby creating a healthier environment.

On March 24 at 6:45 pm, on the occasion of the Earth Hour international action, various events will be held at the Republic Square in the city of Podgorica with a rich cultural program. We invite all residents and guests of the capital of Montenegro to join us!
 

Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter


en
Leave review

Like the page, share it with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

Choose where to go during your vacation

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Акция Час Земли в Черногории

В субботу, 24 марта 2018 года, с 20:30 до 21:30 (по местному времени) в Черногории пройдет международная акция - Час Земли!

В этот день огромное количество стран и городов по всему миру примут участие в данной акции, выключив свет на 60 минут, и, таким образом, в очередной раз напомнят людям о том, что они могут сделать что-то полезное для смягчения последствий изменения климата на планете Земля, а также привлечь внимание к последствиям чрезмерного потребления ограниченных природных ресурсов. Именно поэтому, неправительственная организация (НПО) Green Home приглашает всех жителей и гостей Черногории принять участие в глобальной акции "Час Земли", отключив в своем доме свет и все электроприборы хотя бы на 60 минут, и тем самым внести свой вклад в сохранение окружающей среды.

Отметим, что Час Земли (англ. Earth Hour) - это международное событие, организованное Всемирным фондом дикой природы (WWF) в 2008 году. С тех пор Час Земли проводится каждый год в последнюю субботу марта и призывает всех жителей земного шара выключить свет и все электроприборы ровно на один час, чтобы напомнить о проблемах экологии и изменения климата на планете. Данное ежегодное мероприятие на сегодняшний день поддерживают более 184 стран мира.

Помимо этого, НПО «Зеленый дом» также организует всевозможные мероприятия и добровольные акции по посадке деревьев в различных районах Черногории под лозунгом "Посади дерево". Средиземноморские леса больше всего страдают из-за изменения климата, а возникающие из-за засухи пожары являются одним из наиболее распространенных последствий, с которыми мы сталкиваемся каждый год. Сажая дерево, каждый человек делает благородный и ответственный шаг, чтобы защитить городскую и естественную растительность, создавая тем самым более здоровую окружающую среду.

24 марта в 18:45, по случаю международной акции Час Земли, на Площади Республики в городе Подгорица пройдут различные мероприятия с насыщенной культурной программой. Приглашаем всех жителей и гостей столицы Черногории присоединиться к нам!
 

Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter


ru
Оставить отзыв

Понравилась страница, поделитесь с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Выбирайте, куда сходить во время отпуска

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY