50th Mimosa Festival

Herceg Novi
(view on map)
 
From February 1 to March 23, 2019, in the resort town of Herceg Novi (Montenegro), which is located in the Bay of Kotor, will be held the traditional 50th anniversary Mimosa Festival.

This year, the Mimosa Festival in Herceg Novi celebrates the fiftieth anniversary of its existence and in honor of the anniversary celebrations will last exactly 50 days, from February 1 to March 23. According to the organizers of the Mimosa Festival, this year they developed a rich entertainment program with various events for adults and children, and also prepared a large number of cultural, sports, music and gastronomic events.

The opening ceremony of the 50th Mimosa Festival will take place on February 1, during which the renowned Bosnian singer, Zdravko Čolić, who represented Yugoslavia at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1973, will perform before the residents and guests of Herceg Novi.

On February 2, a traditional mimosa collection will be held in Kumbor, Baošići and Djenovici, after which a parade with majoreti and trombones will be held on the streets of Herceg Novi. Also at 10 am, the festival of wine and fish will begin, and in the evening, at 9:00 pm, a masquerade will take place, during which guests will be entertained by the Belgrade band OK and the local musical group Exodus.

On March 7 and 9, as part of the Mimosa Festival, popular Serbian-Bosnian pop folk singer Sasha Matić, Samas Mation, famous Macedonian singer Kaliopi and Serbian pop singer Dženan Lončarević, will perform with their concerts. March 9 will be another masquerade. In addition, from 8th to 11th of February a fair of olives and wine will be organized in the village of Bijela, as well as all guests of the 50th anniversary Mimosa Festival will have a flower exhibition, a children's carnival, sports competitions and many other events.

The official closing of the Mimosa Festival will be held in Herceg Novi on March 23, at 7:00 pm, during which the organizers promise to burn the scarecrow, symbolizing the end of winter and the onset of spring. At 9:00 pm on the main square of the city a big musical concert will take place, which will complete the 50th anniversary Mimosa Festival.

Date: from February 1 to March 23, 2019
Venue: Herceg Novi (Montenegro).
 

Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter


en
Leave review

Like the page, share it with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

Choose where to go during your vacation

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

50-ый Фестиваль Мимозы

Herceg Novi
(показать на карте)
 
С 01 февраля по 23 марта 2019 года в курортном городе Херцег-Нови (Черногория), который расположен в Бока-Которской бухте, пройдет традиционный юбилейный 50-ый Фестиваль Мимозы.

В этом году Фестиваль Мимозы в Херцег-Нови празднует пятидесятилетие своего существования и в честь юбилея праздничные мероприятия будут длиться ровно 50 дней, с 1 февраля по 23 марта. Как сообщают организаторы Праздника Мимозы, в этом году они разработали насыщенную развлекательную программу со всевозможными мероприятиями для взрослых и детей, а также подготовлено большое количество культурных, спортивных, музыкальных и гастрономических мероприятий.

Церемония открытия 50-го Праздника Мимозы состоится 1 февраля, во время которой перед жителями и гостями города Херцег-Нови выступит известный боснийский певец, Здравко Чолич, представлявший Югославию на конкурсе песни «Евровидение» в 1973 году.

2 февраля в Кумборе, Баошичи и Дженовичах состоится традиционный сбор мимозы, после чего по улицам Герцег-Нови пройдет парад с мажоретками и тромбонами. Также в 10 часов утра начнется праздник вина и рыбы, а вечером, в 21:00, состоится маскарад, во время которого гостей будет развлекать белградская группа «ОК» и местный музыкальный коллектив «Exodus».

7 и 9 марта, в рамках Праздника Мимозы, со своими концертами выступят популярная сербско-боснийская поп-фолк певица Саша Матич (Saša Matić), известная македонская исполнительница песен Калиопи (Kaliopi) и сербский поп-певец Дженан Лончаревич (Dženan Lončarević), а 9 марта состоится еще один маскарад. Помимо этого, с 8-го по 11-е февраля в поселке Биела будет организована ярмарка оливок и вина, а также всех гостей юбилейного 50-го Фестиваля мимозы ожидают выставка цветов, детский карнавал, спортивные соревнования и многие другие мероприятия.

Официальное закрытие Фестиваля мимозы пройдет в Херцег-Нови 23 марта, в 19:00 часов, во время которого организаторы обещают сжечь чучело, символизирующее окончание зимы и наступление весны. В 21:00 на главной площади города состоится большой музыкальный концерт, который и завершит юбилейный 50-й Праздник Мимозы.

Дата проведения: с 1 февраля по 23 марта 2019 г.
Место проведения: Херцег-Нови (Черногория).
 

Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter


ru
Оставить отзыв

Понравилась страница, поделитесь с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Выбирайте, куда сходить во время отпуска

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY