Traditional winter Kotor Carnival 2019

Kotor
(view on map)
10.00
From February 23 to March 3, 2019, the Traditional Winter Kotor Carnival will be held in the resort town of Kotor (Montenegro)!

The traditional Kotor Carnival, which has a history of more than half a century, is a unique national event that takes place every year in the popular resort town of Kotor and gathers a huge number of spectators not only from Montenegro and the neighboring Balkan countries, but also from different countries of the world.

Every year, a huge number of carnival groups from Kotor, other cities of Montenegro and countries of the Balkan region participate in the Kotor carnival, performing in various carnival costumes, and numerous visitors can enjoy bright and original costumes, festive musical rhythms and the unique Mediterranean spirit of the indigenous people of Montenegro.

This year, the grand opening of the Traditional Kotor Carnival will take place on Saturday, February 23, at the Weapons Square in the Old Town of Kotor, during which the Klapa Contra musical group from Split (Croatia) will perform.

The next day, a children's masquerade will take place in Kotor on the Vukšić Business Center, which starts at 3:00 pm, and the large traditional masquerade will take place on March 2, 2019 at 8:00 pm at the same place.

For more promotion of the Traditional Winter Kotor Carnival this year, besides Kotor, various festive events are planned in Budva and Tivat. In Budva, a festive parade will be held on February 25, starting at 5:00 pm. The parade in Tivat is scheduled for February 26, starting at 5:00 pm and on the same day, a festive procession will take place along the streets of Kotor, starting at 6:30 pm. The second parade will be held in Kotor on the day of the carnival, on March 2 at 11:00 am. In addition, on February 28 at 7:00 pm an exhibition of carnival costumes will be held in the glass gallery of the Cultural Center.

The festive program of the traditional Kotor Carnival ends on Sunday, March 3, 2019, with a large 15-hour carnival procession. After the carnival procession is over, a famous musical ensemble from Pula will perform in front of the residents and guests of the city of Kotor, followed by a concert of Gorana Karana and the Vagabundo musical group on the main city Square of Terraross Weapon.

Kotor carnival organizers: “Cultural Center" Nikola Đurković "(Kotor), Kotor Tourism Organization, non-governmental organization (NGO)" Fešta "(Kotor) Kotor Municipality

Date: from February 23 to March 3, 2019
Venue: Kotor, Montenegro

Traditional winter Kotor Carnival 2019
 

Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter


en
Leave review

Like the page, share it with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

Choose where to go during your vacation

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Традиционный зимний Которский Карнавал 2019

Kotor
(показать на карте)
10.00
С 23-го февраля по 3-е марта 2019 года в курортном городе Котор (Черногория) пройдет Традиционный зимний Которский Карнавал!

Традиционный Карнавал в Которе, история которого насчитывает уже более полувека, является уникальным национальным событием, которое каждый год проходит в популярном курортном городе Котор и собирает огромное количество зрителей не только из Черногории и соседних балканских стран, но и различных стран мира.

Ежегодно, огромное количество карнавальных групп из Котора, других городов Черногории и стран Балканского региона участвуют в которском карнавале, выступая в разнообразных карнавальных костюмах, а многочисленные посетители могут насладиться яркими и оригинальными костюмами, праздничными музыкальными ритмами и уникальным средиземноморским духом коренных жителей Черногории.

В этом году торжественное открытие Традиционного Которского Карнавала состоится в субботу, 23 февраля, на Площади оружия в Старом городе Котор, во время которого выступит музыкальный коллектив Klapa Contra из Сплита (Хорватия).

На следующий день в Бизнес-центре Вукшич (Vukšić) в Которе пройдет детский маскарад, который начнется в 15:00, а большой традиционный маскарад состоится 2 марта 2019 г. в 20:00 на том же месте.

Для большего продвижения Традиционного зимнего Которского Карнавала в этом году, кроме Котора, запланированы различные праздничные мероприятия в Будве и Тивате. В Будве праздничный парад пройдет 25 февраля, начиная с 17:00. Парад в Тивате запланирован на 26 февраля, начиная с 17:00 и в тот же день праздничное шествие пройдет по улицам Котора, начиная с 18:30. Второй парад пройдет в Которе в день карнавала, 2 марта в 11:00 часов. Помимо этого, 28 февраля в 19:00 в стеклянной галерее Культурного центра состоится выставка карнавальных костюмов.

Праздничная программа традиционного Которского Карнавала заканчивается в воскресенье, 3 марта 2019 года, большим 15-часовым карнавальным шествием. После завершения карнавального шествия на главной городской Площади оружия «Terraross» перед жителями и гостями города Котор выступит известный музыкальный ансамбль из Пулы, после чего состоится концерт Горана Карана (Gorana Karana) и музыкальной группы «Vagabundo».

Организаторы которского карнавала: «Культурный центр "Nikola Đurković» (Котор), Туристическая организация Котора, неправительственная организация (НПО) «Fešta» (Котор) Муниципалитет Котора

Дата проведения: с 23 февраля по 3 марта 2019 г.
Место проведения: Котор, Черногория

Традиционный зимний Которский Карнавал 2019
 

Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter


ru
Оставить отзыв

Понравилась страница, поделитесь с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Выбирайте, куда сходить во время отпуска

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY