Marco Polo Award Competition

Way to Montenegro
18.03.2019 09:00 3439 8 0
The competition for the Marco Polo Award, established by the Coordination Center for Tourism of Central and Eastern Europe, as well as China, was officially opened and will last until May 31, 2019.

The Ministry of Sustainable Development and Tourism of Montenegro announced that this award in the field of tourism will be presented this year for the first time. It is also worth noting that this is a joint project of China and 16 countries of Central and Eastern Europe (16+1). The Marco Polo Prize is awarded for the significance and significant contribution of tourism organizations, which activities have led to the creation of a unique and better product for the Chinese tourism market over the past year.

"Any company that has created an innovative and sustainable tourism product on the market can apply for the Marco Polo Award," says an announcement published on the website of the Ministry of Tourism of Montenegro.

“The tourism product should cover at least three countries in Central and Eastern Europe with an emphasis on local history, traditions and culture. In addition to Montenegro, the members of the 16 + 1 project are: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina (BiH), Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia and Slovenia,” the Ministry reported .

The winner of the Marco Polo Award will be announced on September 9, 2019, and the awards will be presented on October 23 of this year at a conference in Riga.

+8 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY