In the north of Montenegro in Shavnik more than one meter of snow fell

Way to Montenegro
18.01.2019 12:00 1262 0 6 0
In recent days, a blizzard raged in the northernmost municipality of Montenegro - Shavnik, which, according to the deputy head of the local government Vlatko Vukovich, further hampered the clearing of local roads from snow, writes the daily newspaper Dnevne novine.

“Despite the constantly falling snow and wind, we manage to maintain cross-country traffic. At the moment, all our cleaning machines and other snowplows are on the roads and we hope that by the evening all roads will be cleared of snow. It is also worth noting that 90 percent of the roads have already been cleared, ” said V. Vukovich.

Because of the constant snowfall, there is no access to the two villages located in the municipality of Shavnik, namely Struga and Malinsko. However, the authorities claim that today until the end of the day this issue will be resolved.

At present, the snow cover in the town of Shavnik is about 50 centimeters, and in some villages and districts of the municipality more than 90 centimeters of snow fell. Vlatko Vukovich also said that due to strong snowstorms, the length of snow blockages on some sections of the road is more than five meters. Moreover, he added that so far they have not asked for help from the authorities of the country, but this does not mean that they will not need help in the coming days, given that Montenegrin meteorologists report new precipitation.
 

+6 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

В Шавнике выпало более одного метра снега

Way to Montenegro
18.01.2019 12:00 1477 6 0
В последние дни снежная буря бушевала в самом северном муниципалитете Черногории - Шавнике, которая, по словам заместителя главы местного правительства Влатко Вуковича, дополнительно затруднила очистку местных дорог от снега, пишет ежедневная газета «Dnevne novine».

«Несмотря на постоянно падающий снег и порывистый ветер, нам удается поддерживать проходимость местных дорог. На данный момент все наши очистительные машины и другая снегоуборочная техника находятся на дорогах и мы надеемся, что к вечеру будут очищены от снега все дороги. Также стоит отметить, что на данный момент уже очищено 90 процентов дорог», - сказал В. Вукович.

Из-за постоянного снегопада нет прохода к двум поселкам, расположенным в муниципалитете Шавник, а именно, Струг и Малинско. Однако власти уверяют, что сегодня до конца дня и этот вопрос будет решен.

На данный момент высота снежного покрова в городе Шавник составляет около 50 сантиметров, а в некоторых деревнях и районах муниципалитета выпало более 90 сантиметров снега. Влатко Вукович также сообщил, что из-за сильных снежных бурь длина снежных завалов на некоторых участках дорог составляет более пяти метров. Более того он добавил, что до сих пор они не обращались за помощью к властям страны, но это не означает, что помощь не понадобятся в ближайшие дни, учитывая, что черногорские метеорологи сообщают о новых осадках.
 

+6 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY