Montenegro ranks 67th in the world (out of 180) in terms of the perception of corruption

Way to Montenegro
29.01.2019 09:00 2446 5 0
There is a direct and rather alarming relationship between corruption and democracy, and countries with high levels of corruption have weaker democratic institutions and political rights - as shown by the new Corruption Perception Index) of 2018, which was presented by the international non-governmental anti-corruption organization Transparency International , Ti.

In this Corruption Perceptions Index (eng. Corruption Perceptions Index, CPI), Montenegro with the index of 45 is among the 180 countries of the world, along with Greece and Senegal, located in 67th place. The rating of the level of perception of corruption is compiled annually, starting in 1995, and the scale of the rating of corruption starts from 0 (very corrupt) and reaches 100 (crystal clear from corruption)

A year ago, Montenegro scored 46 points out of 100 possible perceptions of the Corruption Perception Index and ranked 64th in the ranking of corruption among 180 countries of the world.

Among the countries of the Balkan region in this ranking of perceptions of corruption in 2018, Slovenia ranks 36th, Croatia - 60th, Serbia - 87th, Bosnia and Herzegovina is in 89th place, Macedonia and Kosovo share 93rd position, and Albania located on the 99th place.

It is also worth noting that Montenegro’s Corruption Perceptions Index is higher than the world average. Montenegro belongs to the regions of Eastern Europe and Central Asia, where only one country has a Corruption Perception Index of more than 50 and this is Georgia, and all other states scored 45 points or less.

Denmark, with an 88-point corruption perception index, ranks first and is the least corrupt country in the world. After her settled such countries as: New Zealand, Finland, Singapore, Sweden, Switzerland, Norway, Holland, Canada and Luxembourg. At the bottom of the list, at 178-180 places, are located South Sudan with an index of 13, Syria - 13 and Somalia with a Corruption Perception Index of 10 points.
 

+5 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Черногория занимает 67-е место в мире (из 180) по уровню восприятия коррупции

Way to Montenegro
29.01.2019 09:00 2253 5 0
Между коррупцией и демократией существует прямая и довольно тревожная связь, и страны с высоким уровнем коррупции имеют более слабые демократические институты и политические права - что и показал новый Рейтинг уровня восприятия коррупции (Индекс восприятия коррупции) 2018 года, который представила международная неправительственная антикоррупционная организация Transparency International, TI.

В данном Индексе восприятия коррупции (англ. Corruption Perceptions Index, CPI) среди 180 стран мира Черногория с индексом 45, вместе с Грецией и Сенегалом, расположилась на 67-м месте. Рейтинг уровня восприятия коррупции составляется ежегодно, начиная с 1995 года, а шкала рейтинга коррупции начинается от 0 (очень коррумпированный) и доходит до 100 (кристально чистый от коррупции)

Год назад Черногория набрала 46 баллов из 100 возможных в Индексе восприятия коррупции и заняла 64-е место в рейтинге уровня коррупции среди 180 стран мира.

Среди стран Балканского региона в данном Рейтинге восприятия коррупции в 2018 году Словения занимает 36-е место, Хорватия - 60 место, Сербия - 87 место, Босния и Герцеговина находится на 89 месте, Македония и Косово разделяют между собой 93-ю позицию, а Албания расположилась на 99-м месте.

Также стоит отметить, что Индекс восприятия коррупции у Черногории выше среднемирового. Черногория относится к регионам Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии, где только одна страна имеет Индекс восприятия коррупции больше 50 и это Грузия, а все остальные государства набрали 45 баллов или меньше.

Дания, имея Индекс восприятия коррупции в 88 баллов, расположилась на первом месте и является наименее коррумпированной страной в мире. После неё расположились такие страны, как: Новая Зеландия, Финляндия, Сингапур, Швеция, Швейцария, Норвегия, Голландия, Канада и Люксембург. В нижней части списка, на 178-180 местах, расположились Южный Судан с индексом 13, Сирия - 13 и Сомали с Индексом восприятия коррупции в 10 баллов.
 

+5 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY