Budva Municipality to install a highlight of the fortress wall and public areas in the Old Town of Budva

Way to Montenegro
04.02.2019 09:00 3993 2 0
From the Ministry of Housing and Communal Services of the Municipality of Budva reported that next year they intend to install coverage of the fortress wall, as well as all public areas in the Old Town of Budva, taking into account all the conditions and wishes received from the Office for the Protection of Cultural Property of Montenegro.

A representative of the Municipality, Srdzhan Gregovich, said that the city budget had already allocated funds for the development of documentation for the coverage of the Old Town of Budva.

“We keep in touch with the famous Italian company and its representatives, who have already quite successfully participated in certain projects in Montenegro. They will help us, on the basis of the conditions that were set before us by the Montenegrin Department for the Protection of Cultural Property, to create a high-quality technical solution for lighting not only the fortress wall, but also all the public areas of the Old Town of Budva, the square in front of the Avala Hotel, the city’s marina area and other tourist attractive places, ” said S. Gregovich and added that the main goal of this project is to harmonize the light and the ancient fortress walls and streets of the Old Town of Budva.

Srdzhan Gregovich noted that now the main task of the Municipality is to start the preparation of technical documentation this year, so that in the coming years, the contracting companies can begin to implement such a rather complex project. He also noted that last year they participated in the project of removing metal anchors from the fortress walls of the Old Town of Budva under the supervision of the Montenegrin Department for the Protection of Cultural Property, and this work was successfully completed.

Recall that the previous illumination of the fortress walls of the Old Town of Budva was symbolically called “DNA”, since the light elements were made of a certain shape, resembling DNA strands. The problem arose from the fact that the lighting was installed on metal holders with a length of 1.4 meters, which were fastened with screws to ancient stone walls. This fact caused serious discontent among the residents of Budva, who filed a mass police complaint against the people who carried out the project. After that, the Montenegrin Department for the Protection of Cultural Property made a decision to dismantle the entire lighting design of the fortress walls of the Old Town of Budva.
 

+2 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Муниципалитет Будвы установит подсветку крепостной стены и общественных зон в Старом городе Будва

Way to Montenegro
04.02.2019 09:00 313 0 2 0
Из Министерства коммунального жилищного хозяйства Муниципалитета Будвы сообщили, что в следующем году они намереваются установить освещение крепостной стены, а также всех общественных зон в Старом городе Будва с учетом всех условий и пожеланий, полученных от Управления по защите культурных ценностей Черногории.

Представитель Муниципалитета, Срджан Грегович сказал, что были из бюджета города уже выделены денежные средства на разработку документации по освещению Старого города Будва.

«Мы поддерживаем связь с известной итальянской компанией и ее представителями, которые уже довольно успешно участвовали в определенных проектах в Черногории. Они помогут нам, исходя из тех условий, которые перед нами поставило Управление по защите культурных ценностей Черногории, создать качественное техническое решение по освещению не только крепостной стены, но и всех общественных зон Старого города Будва, площади перед отелем Авала, района городской пристани для яхт и других туристически привлекательных мест», - сказал С. Грегович и добавил, что главной целью данного проекта является гармонизация света и древнейших крепостных стен и улиц Старого города Будвы.

Срджан Грегович отметил, что сейчас основная задача Муниципалитета состоит в том, чтобы начать подготовку технической документации именно в этом году, чтобы в ближайшие годы компании-подрядчики смогли приступить к реализации такого довольно сложного проекта. Также он отметил, что в прошлом году они участвовали в проекте снятия металлических анкеров с крепостных стен Старого города Будвы под надзором Управления по защите культурных ценностей Черногории и эта работа была успешно выполнена.

Напомним, что предыдущее освещение крепостных стен Старого города Будвы носило символическое название «ДНК», так как световые элементы были сделаны определенной формы, напоминающей нити ДНК. Проблема возникла из-за того, что освещение было установлено на металлических держателях длиной 1,4 метра, которые были прикреплены винтами к древнейшим каменным стенам. Именно этот факт вызвал серьезное недовольство жителей Будвы, которые подали массовое заявление в полицию против людей, которые и осуществили данный проект. После этого, Управление по защите культурных ценностей Черногории вынесло решение о демонтаже всей конструкции освещения крепостных стен Старого города Будвы.
 

+2 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY