The possibility of installing speed cameras on the roads of Montenegro

Way to Montenegro
06.02.2019 10:00 2023 8 7
The Council on Civilian Control over the Work of the Police called upon the Ministry of Internal Affairs (MVD) of Montenegro and the Government of Montenegro to consider the possibility of introducing automatic speed cameras (speed radars) that can be installed on Montenegrin roads on the basis of public-private partnership.

The Council also reports that the Montenegrin Police Department informed them that the installation of stationary radar systems for automatic fixation of speeding was provided for in 2019, namely in the third and fourth quarters, and that the implementation of this large-scale project has not yet been determined, since It directly depends on the available finance.

“Discussing this issue, the Council on civilian control over the work of the police in Montenegro noted that this project had already been postponed for several years and there is no certainty that it will be implemented this year. According to preliminary estimates of the Council, the installation of automatic speed cameras on the roads of Montenegrin and the constant functioning of the entire tracking, monitoring and control system will significantly improve road safety and the overall situation on roads in Montenegro, as well as improve the culture among road users. This system will significantly increase the number of registered offenses on the roads compared to conventional methods of controlling the speed of traffic, and should also help reduce the cost of traffic police,” the Council on Civil Control said.

Noting that it is not very good for the country to postpone this kind of investment for years, the Council on Civil Control over the Police’s work decided to propose that the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Montenegro and the Government of Montenegro consider introducing stationary automatic devices to control vehicle speed based on partnership between the state and private companies.

“We call for the Montenegrin authorities to more carefully consider the issue of attracting private capital to this project, which is of great interest to society, in order to speed up its implementation, reduce the burden on the state budget, and maintain a significant share of the initial revenues from fines for the state and ensure improvement of services and reduction of costs for the operation and maintenance of this system, ”the Council on Civilian Control over the Police in Montenegro said.
 

+8 -7 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Рассматривается возможность установки камер фиксации скорости на дорогах Черногории

Way to Montenegro
06.02.2019 10:00 600 0 8 6
Совет по гражданскому контролю за работой полиции призвал Министерство внутренних дел (МВД) Черногории и Правительство Черногории рассмотреть возможность внедрения автоматических камер фиксации скорости (радаров скорости), которые могут быть установлены на черногорских дорогах на основе государственно-частного партнерства.

Совет также сообщает, что Управление полиции Черногории проинформировало их о том, что установка стационарных радиолокационных систем автоматической фиксации превышения скоростного режима была предусмотрена в 2019 году, а именно, в третьем и четвертом кварталах, и что реализация данного масштабного проекта пока не определена, так как это напрямую зависит от имеющихся финансов.

«Обсуждая этот вопрос, Совет по гражданскому контролю за работой полиции в Черногории отметил, что ранее этот проект уже был отложен на несколько лет и пока нет уверенности в том, что он будет реализован в этом году. По предварительным оценкам Совета, установка на черногорских дорогах автоматических камер фиксации скорости и постоянное функционирование всей системы слежения, мониторинга и контроля значительно улучшат безопасность дорожного движения и общую ситуацию на дорогах Черногории, а также повысят культуру среди участников дорожного движения. Эта система значительно увеличит количество зарегистрированных правонарушений на дорогах по сравнению с обычными методами контроля скорости движения транспорта, а также должна способствовать снижению расходов на дорожную полицию», - сказали в Совете по гражданскому контролю.

Отметив, что для страны не очень хорошо откладывать подобного рода инвестиции на годы, Совет по гражданскому контролю за работой полиции решил предложить МВД Черногории и Правительству Черногории рассмотреть возможность внедрения стационарных автоматических устройств для контроля скорости транспортных средств на основе партнерства между государством и частными компаниями.

«Мы призываем к тому, чтобы власти Черногории более тщательно рассмотрели вопрос о привлечении частного капитала в этот проект, представляющий огромный интерес для общества, для того, чтобы ускорить его реализацию, уменьшить нагрузку на бюджет страны, сохранить значительную долю первоначальных доходов от штрафов для государства и обеспечить улучшение обслуживания и снижение затрат на функционирование и обслуживание данной системы», - сообщил Совет по гражданскому контролю за работой полиции в Черногории.
 

+8 -6 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY