On the beaches in Ulcinj almost 30 kg of garbage are collected

Way to Montenegro
20.02.2019 11:00 1457 13 0
According to the conclusion of the Kotor Institute of Marine Biology and the State Enterprise for the Management of the Marine Economy of Montenegro, which in the winter months conducted the already traditional, third campaign to collect garbage from the coast, at the moment Montenegrin beaches are heavily polluted with solid waste and various types of garbage.

Within the framework of the IPA Interreg project "WELCOME" - the program of transboundary cooperation of Italy, Albania and Montenegro, implemented by the University of Montenegro - the Institute of Marine Biology from Kotor and the State Enterprise for Marine Management, in the winter period 2018/2019 a third campaign was conducted garbage collection on pre-determined beaches and swimming areas in Budva, Herceg Novi and Ulcinj.

The results of the autumn campaigns showed a high degree of pollution of the Montenegrin beaches with solid waste, plastic and other types of garbage. In addition, the results of the cleaning campaigns indicate a higher amount of garbage on the beaches compared to the autumn period of 2018. It is worth noting that the main influence on the appearance and accumulation of garbage on the beaches of Montenegro during the winter period is not people, but rivers, winds, sea currents and various weather disasters.

In Ulcinj, 29 kilograms of garbage were collected, 499 different types of solid garbage weighing 8.2 kg were collected in Budva, and 504 solid waste which total weight was 20.8 kg was collected in Herceg Novi. The main type of garbage on all beaches was plastic. In Ulcinj, 81% of all collected waste was plastic, in Budva - 66% and in Herceg Novi - 81.5%.

The dominant category of waste steel is the packaging of candies and chips, in second place there are various plastic parts ranging in size from 2.5 cm to 50 cm, and in third place there are plastic bags from food, including packages from fast food. In addition, plastic cups and lids, cigarette filters, glass and plastic bottles, plastic and metal corks, cans and polystyrene became the most common types of solid waste on the Montenegrin beaches.

Garbage collection on the beaches of the Montenegrin coast will continue in the spring of 2019, according to a statement by the Institute of Marine Biology of Montenegro.
 

+13 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

На пляжах в Улцине собрано почти 30 кг. мусора

Way to Montenegro
20.02.2019 11:00 1757 13 0
Согласно заключению Которского института морской биологии и Государственного предприятия по управлению морским хозяйством Черногории, которые в зимние месяцы провели уже традиционную, третью по счету кампанию по сбору мусора с побережья, на данный момент черногорские пляжи сильно загрязнены твердыми отходами и различными видами мусора.

В рамках проекта IPA Interreg "WELCOME" - ​программа трансграничного сотрудничества Италии, Албании и Черногории, реализацией которой занимается Университет Черногории - Институт биологии моря из Котора и Государственное предприятие по управлению морским хозяйством, в зимний период 2018/2019 была проведена 3-я кампания по сбору мусора на заранее определенных пляжах и местах для купания в Будве, Херцег-Нови и Ульцине.

Результаты осенних акций показали высокую степень загрязнения черногорских пляжей твердыми отходами, пластиком и другими видами мусора. Помимо этого, результаты проведенных уборочных кампаний указывают на более высокое количество мусора на пляжах по сравнению с осенним периодом 2018 года. Стоит всё же отметить, что основное влияние на появление и накопление мусора на пляжах Черногории в зимний период оказывают не люди, а реки, ветра, морские течения и различные погодные катаклизмы.

В Улцине было собрано 29 килограммов мусора, в Будве собрали 499 различных видов твердого мусора весом 8,2 кг., а в Герцег-Нови - 504 твердых отходов, общий вес которых составил 20,8 кг.. Основным видом мусора на всех пляжах стал пластик. В Ульцине 81% всех собранных отходов был пластиковым, в Будве - 66% и в Херцег-Нови 81,5% мусора был из пластика.

Доминирующей категорией отходов стали упаковки от конфет и чипсов, на втором месте - различные пластиковые детали размером от 2,5 см. до 50 см., а на третьем месте расположились полиэтиленовые пакеты от продуктов питания, в том числе пакеты из фаст-фуда. Помимо этого, наиболее распространенными видами твердых отходов на черногорских пляжах стали пластиковые стаканы и крышки, фильтры от сигарет, стеклянные и пластиковые бутылки, пластиковые и металлические пробки, банки и пенопласт.

Сбор мусора на пляжах черногорского побережья будет продолжена и в весенний период 2019 года, согласно заявлению Института морской биологии Черногории.
 

+13 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY