Biogradsko Lake can disappear within 130 years ...

Way to Montenegro
17.03.2019 09:00 1575 0 0
In an interview with the Victory information portal, Velibor Spalevich from the geographical department of the Faculty of Philosophy at the University of Montenegro, said that, based on his own research, he claims that if the authorities of Montenegro do not take measures to preserve the soil and surrounding area, then for 130 years Biogradsko Lake will be filled with silt from the Biogradska river and, accordingly, will completely disappear.

Soil erosion and the formation of natural sediments at the bottom of the lake are natural phenomena, and the products of this soil degradation process are constantly filled in our lakes - Plavsko, Biogradsko and Skadarsko. These processes affect the decrease in water volume.

“This problem of“ drying up of lakes” is even more noticeable on Lake Plavsko, where, according to today's measurements, the area of ​​the lake over the past 50 years (1970 - 2019) has decreased by 15 percent, from 2.1 to 1.8 square kilometers. These processes are mainly influenced by human activity (anthropogenic factor), and recently the problem of climate change has become urgent. In addition, according to earlier data obtained by cartography, and comparing them with today's indicators, which are obtained using modern computer computational and graphic methods, we conclude that Lake Plavsko was three times larger in area than today”, - says Velibor Spalevich.

He also wonders whether the Plavsko and Biogradsko lakes will eventually become, for example, two centuries later, the same as the Susicko lake in the Durmitor National Park.
 

+0 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Биоградское озеро может исчезнуть в течение 130 лет...

Way to Montenegro
17.03.2019 09:00 1577 0 0
В интервью информационному порталу «Победа» Велибор Спалевич из географического отдела факультета философии Университета Черногории сообщил, что, основываясь на своих собственных исследованиях он утверждает, что если властями Черногории не будут приняты меры по сохранению почвы и окружающей территории, то в течение 130 лет Биоградское озеро будет заполнено илом и различными природными отложениями из реки Биоградской реки и, соответственно, полностью исчезнет.

Эрозия почвы и образование естественных отложений на дне озера являются природными явлениями, и продукты этого процесса деградации почвы постоянно заполняют наши озёра - Плавское, Биоградское и Скадарское. Эти процессы влияют на уменьшение объема воды.

«Данная проблема "высыхания озер" еще больше заметна на Плавском озере, где, согласно сегодняшним измерениям, площадь озера за последние 50 лет (1970 - 2019) уменьшилась на 15 процентов, с 2,1 до 1,8 квадратных километров. ​На эти процессы в основном влияет деятельность человека (антропогенный фактор), а также в последнее время стала актуальной проблема изменения климата. Кроме того, согласно более ранним данным, полученным путем картографии, и сравнивая их с сегодняшними показателями, которые получены с использованием современных компьютерных вычислительно-графических методов, мы приходим к выводу, что Плавское озеро было по площади в три раза больше, чем сегодня», - говорит Велибор Спалевич.

Он также задается вопросом, а не станет ли Плавское и Биоградское озёра со временем, например через два века, такими же как Сушицкое озеро в Национальном парке Дурмитор.
 

+0 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY