Dangerous species of jellyfish was found in the Bay of Kotor

Way to Montenegro
18.04.2019 09:00 1896 1 0
Jellyfish "Compass" (Chrysaora hysoscella), which is one of the most beautiful jellyfish in the oceans and which belongs to the group of potentially dangerous for human sea creatures, was discovered in the Bay of Kotor.

It is worth noting that the "burns" caused by this kind of living creatures that inhabit the seas and oceans are very painful, but they are still not dangerous to human life. In the Persian Gulf, they appear cyclically, every few years, told the information portal RTCG Branka Pestorich from the Montenegrin Institute of Marine Biology.

Branka Pestorich also reported that in 2014 the jellyfish Chrysaora hysoscella was quite common in Bay of Kotor. The burns of these marine animals are very painful, but they are not dangerous to human life.

“Adults of this aggressive type of jellyfish can reach 40 centimeters in diameter and 2 meters in length, and their twenty-four tentacles, which are arranged in groups of three, have poisonous cells. Jellyfish "Compass" belongs to the group of potentially dangerous for human. Wind, rain, waves and sea currents affect their movements. Sea currents and waves carry them, so we often see jellyfish in large numbers in bays and gulfs, as well as near the coast and even on land,” said B. Pestorich, warning bathers to be careful.
 

+1 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Опасный вид медузы был обнаружен в Которском заливе

Way to Montenegro
18.04.2019 09:00 1868 1 0
Медуза «Компас» (Chrysaora hysoscella), которая является одной из самых красивых медуз в Мировом океане и которая принадлежит к группе потенциально опасных для человека морских живых существ, была обнаружена в Которском заливе.

Стоит отметить, что "ожоги", вызванные этим видом живых существ, которые населяют моря и океаны, очень болезненны, но всё же они не опасны для жизни человека. В Персидском заливе они появляются циклично, каждые несколько лет, рассказала информационному порталу RTCG Бранка Песторич из черногорского Института биологии моря.

Бранка Песторич также сообщила, что в 2014 году медуза Chrysaora hysoscella довольно часто встречалась в Бока-Которском заливе. Ожоги этих морских животных очень болезненны, но они не опасны для жизни человека.

«Взрослые особи этого агрессивного вида медуз могут достигать 40 сантиметров в диаметре и 2 метров в длину, а их двадцать четыре щупальца, которые располагаются группами по три штуки, имеют ядовитые клетки. Медуза «Компас» принадлежит к группе потенциально опасных для человека медуз. Ветер, дождь, волны и морские течения влияют на их перемещения. Их переносят морские течения и волны, поэтому мы часто видим медуз в больших количествах в бухтах и заливах, а также возле побережья и даже на суше», - сказала Б. Песторич, предупреждая купальщиков быть осторожными.
 

+1 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY