May 1 - International Day of Spring and Labor

Way to Montenegro
01.05.2019 09:00 1074 0 6 0
Today in Montenegro, as in many countries of the world, the International Day of Spring and Labor is celebrated. The holiday of spring and labor (Day of International Solidarity of Workers, May Day, Labor Day or Spring Festival, Labor Day or Day of Spring) is celebrated in 142 countries and territories around the world.

International Day of Spring and Labor is celebrated annually in memory of large-scale demonstrations of workers that took place in the American city of Chicago on May 1, 1886. On this day, almost 400,000 workers, tired of intolerable working conditions, rose and went to the rally to get the right to shorten the working day from 15 hours to 8 hours a day. During these demonstrations, more than two hundred workers died, and, later, during the trial, eight organizers of the rally were sentenced to death on false charges of organizing riots.

Labor Day is celebrated in many countries around the world on May 1, in some on the first Monday of the month, and in most of them it is declared a public holiday. The unusual fact is that now only in the United States of America, where it all began, the Spring and Labor Day is no longer celebrated on May 1st - it is called Labor Day and is celebrated on the first Monday of September.
 

+6 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

1 Мая - Международный День весны и труда

Way to Montenegro
01.05.2019 09:00 1084 0 6 0
Сегодня в Черногории, как и во многих странах мира, отмечается Международный День весны и труда. Праздник весны и труда (День международной солидарности трудящихся, Первомай, Праздник труда или Праздник весны, День труда или День весны) отмечается в 142 странах и территориях по всему миру.

Международный День весны и труда отмечается ежегодно в знак памяти масштабным демонстрациям рабочих, которые прошли в американском городе Чикаго 1 мая 1886 году. В этот день почти 400 000 рабочих, уставших от невыносимых условий труда, поднялись и вышли на митинг, чтобы получить право на сокращение рабочего дня с 15-часового до 8-ми часов в сутки. Во время этих демонстраций более двух сотен рабочих погибли, а, позже, во время судебного процесса, восемь организаторов митинга были приговорены к смертной казни по ложному обвинению в организации беспорядков.

День труда отмечается во многих странах мира 1-го мая, в некоторых - в первый понедельник месяца, а в большинстве из них он объявлен государственным праздником. Необычный факт заключается в том, что сейчас только в Соединенных Штатах Америки, где все и началось, Праздник весны и труда больше не отмечается 1-го мая - он называется Днем труда и празднуется в первый понедельник сентября.
 

+6 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY