Montenegro celebrates Independence Day

Way to Montenegro
21.05.2019 12:00 941 5 0
Today Montenegro celebrates the national holiday and a significant day in its history - Independence Day. Recall that on this day, May 21, 2006, Montenegro gained state independence in a referendum.

According to the official results, a total of 419,240 citizens or 86.5% of the total number of voters participated in the referendum, of which 230,661 citizens or 55.5% supported the independence of Montenegro, while 185,002 people or 44.5% voted for the creation of a common state with Serbia.

Earlier, the Parliament of Montenegro adopted the Law on Referendum, which was agreed with the recommendation of the European Union. For the success of the referendum, it was necessary that it was supported by at least 55% of voters. On March 2, 2006, the Parliament of Montenegro, at the proposal of the President of the Republic, Philip Vujanovic, set the date for the referendum on the state-legal status of Montenegro to May 21.

The right to vote in the referendum had citizens who had the right to vote in accordance with the Election Law in force at that time. According to the RRB, the right to vote in the referendum received 484 thousand 718 citizens.
 

+5 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Черногория празднует День Независимости

Way to Montenegro
21.05.2019 12:00 933 5 0
Сегодня Черногория отмечает государственный праздник и знаменательный день в своей истории - День Независимости. Напомним, что именно в этот день, 21 мая 2006 года, Черногория получила государственную независимость на референдуме.

Согласно официальным результатам, всего в референдуме приняли участие 419 240 граждан или 86,5% от общего числа избирателей, из которых независимость Черногории поддержали 230 661 гражданин или 55,5%, в то время как за создание общего государства с Сербией проголосовало 185 002 чел. или 44,5%.

Ранее Парламент Черногории принял Закон о референдуме, который был согласован с рекомендацией Европейского Союза. Для успеха референдума было необходимо, чтобы его поддержали минимум 55% избирателей. 2 марта 2006 года Парламент Черногории по предложению Президента республики, Филипа Вуяновича, назначил дату проведения референдума о государственно-правовом статусе Черногории на 21 мая.

Право голоса на референдуме имели граждане, которые имели избирательное право в соответствии с действующим на тот момент Законом о выборах. По данным РРК, право голоса на референдуме получили 484 тысячи 718 граждан.
 

+5 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY