The world largest private yacht Azzam sailed to Tivat

Way to Montenegro
16.06.2019 15:00 27063 45 6
The largest private yacht in the world - the 180-meter yacht Azzam (translated from Arabic as “decisive”), sailed this morning to the seaport of Porto Montenegro, which is located in the resort town of Tivat, in Montenegro.

The yacht, which belongs to the President of the United Arab Emirates, Sheikh Khalif Ibn Zayed al-Nahyan, was moored to the 5th maritime pier, which is capable of receiving boats up to 250 meters long. Yacht "Azzam" is located in the port number 5, which is located out of reach of pedestrians walking through the port of Porto Montenegro and photographers, so the crew of sailors and passengers on the yacht arrive in complete peace of mind.

The yacht "Azzam" was created by special order in 2013 at the famous German shipyard Lurssen, and its construction cost the owner 610 million dollars. This ship, with a length of 180 meters, a width of almost 21 meters and a displacement of 13,136 tons, has the size of a mediocre cruise ship. For such a huge ship "Azzam" has an unusually small draft - only 4.3 meters, which, in combination with a special, thin hull shape and an extremely powerful drive system with a total capacity of almost 94,000 horses, allows the captain to achieve a dizzyingly high maximum on this yacht speeds up to 31.5 knots! This steel-aluminum ship is equipped with two MTU diesel engines and two General Electric LM 2500 gas turbines.

In addition to the unique interior and various luxurious amenities, the Azzam yacht has two pools, two helicopter pads, a cinema, a disco, and the largest on the yacht, a hall for dinners and ceremonies, measuring 29 meters by 18 meters ...

This heavy-duty vessel also has a mini-submarine in place, all the glass surfaces on the Azzam are made of bullet-proof glass, the owner’s cabin is additionally equipped with Kevlar protective ballistic panels, and the yacht has its own confidential system of protection against a possible attack from outside, down to attack with anti-submarine missiles ...

The yacht Azzam can take on board 36 passengers, who are cared for by up to 60 crew members.
 

+45 -6 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

В Тиват приплыла самая большая частная яхта в мире «Аззам»

Way to Montenegro
16.06.2019 15:00 22368 40 3
Самая большая частная яхта в мире - 180-метровая яхта «Аззам» (в переводе с арабского «решительный»), сегодня утром приплыла в морской порт Порто Монтенегро, который расположен в курортном городе Тиват, в Черногории.

Яхта, которая принадлежит президенту Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов, шейху Халифу ибн Зайд аль-Нахайяну, была пришвартована к 5-му морскому причалу, который способен принимать лодки длиной до 250 метров. Яхта «Аззам» находится в порту №5, который расположен вне досягаемости пешеходов, гуляющих по порту Порто Монтенегро и фотографов, поэтому команда матросов и пассажиры на яхте прибывают в полном спокойствии.

Яхта «Azzam» была создана по специальному заказу в 2013 году на знаменитой немецкой верфи Lurssen, а её строительство обошлось владельцу в 610 миллионов долларов. Данный корабль, длиной 180 метров, шириной почти 21 метр и водоизмещением 13 136 тонн, имеет размер посредственного круизного судна. Для такого огромного судна "Azzam" имеет необычно малую осадку - всего 4,3 метра, что, в сочетании с особой, тонкой формой корпуса и чрезвычайно мощной системой привода с общей мощностью почти 94 000 лошадей, позволяет капитану достичь на данной яхте головокружительно высокой максимальной скорости до 31,5 узлов! Этот сталеалюминиевый корабль оснащен двумя дизельными двигателями MTU и двумя газовыми турбинами General Electric LM 2500.

Яхта «Аззам» помимо уникального интерьера и различных роскошных удобств имеет на борту два бассейна, две вертолетные площадки, кинотеатр, дискотеку, а также самый большой, расположенный на яхте, зал для обедов и церемоний, размером 29 метров на 18 метров...

Это сверхпрочное судно также имеет в наличии мини-подводную лодку, все стеклянные поверхности на «Аззаме» сделаны из пуленепробиваемого стекла, каюта владельца яхты дополнительно оборудована защитными баллистическими панелями из кевлара, а также на яхте установлена собственная конфиденциальная система защиты от возможного нападения из вне, вплоть до атаки противолодочными ракетами...

Яхта «Аззам» может принять на своём борту 36 пассажиров, о которых заботятся до 60 членов экипажа.
 

+40 -3 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY