Hotel Regent replaced plastic straws with cellulose ones

Way to Montenegro
05.07.2019 10:00 1495 13 0
Since mid-June, the Regent Porto Montenegro hotel, located in the elite area of ​​Porto Montenegro in the resort town of Tivat, has replaced plastic straws with cellulose ones, thus continuing another series of its environmental campaigns and initiatives.

“Replacing the plastic straws with environmentally friendly cellulose ones is the second step in the process of completely eliminating plastic at the Regent Porto Montenegro hotel. The use of cellulosic straws was noticed by hotel guests, and this initiative was highly appreciated. This step corresponds to the decision of the hotel group IHG Group, to which we belong, and which, in October 2018, announced the elimination of plastic from all 5400 hotels and hotels operated by this company. In addition, we are planning a number of measures that will be implemented gradually and will be aimed at improving and protecting the environment. Recall that one of our first steps was the Eco Coffee project, which we have implemented in April this year,” said Kai Dieckmann, general manager of the Regent hotel.

It is worth noting that plastic straws, as one of the types of disposable plastic, are designated in all known studies and classifications as an extremely dangerous type of plastic waste for flora and fauna.

According to the European Commission, more than 80% of marine waste is plastic. A ban on the use of disposable plastic goods, such as: disposable plastic cutlery, disposable plastic plates, plastic tubules, ear sticks, plastic sticks for balloons, food containers, as well as cups from expanded polystyrene. Products falling under this new law account for 70% of all marine litter.
 

+13 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Отель Regent заменил пластиковые трубочки на трубочки из целлюлозы

Way to Montenegro
05.07.2019 10:00 623 13 0
С середины июня отель Regent Porto Montenegro, расположенный в элитном районе Порто Монтенегро в курортном городе Тиват, заменил пластиковые трубочки на трубочки из целлюлозы, тем самым продолжив еще одну серию своих экологических акций и инициатив.

«Замена пластиковых трубочек на экологически чистые трубочки из целлюлозы является вторым шагом в процессе полного устранения пластика в отеле Regent Porto Montenegro. Использование целлюлозных соломинок было замечено гостями отеля, а данная инициатива получила высокую оценку. Этот шаг соответствует решению группы отелей IHG Group, к которой мы принадлежим и которая в октябре 2018 года сообщила об исключении пластика из всех 5400 отелей и гостиниц, которыми управляет данная компания. Кроме того, мы планируем еще целый ряд мер, которые будут осуществляться постепенно и будут направлены на улучшение и защиту окружающей среды. Напомним, одним из первых наших шагов стал проект «Эко кофе», который мы реализовали в апреле этого года», - сказал Кай Дикманн, генеральный менеджер отеля Regent.

Стоит отметить, что пластиковые трубочки, как один из видов одноразового пластика, обозначены во всех известных исследованиях и классификациях как чрезвычайно опасный вид пластиковых отходов для флоры и фауны.

По данным Европейской комиссии, более 80% морских отходов - это пластик и пластмасса. В 2021 году в странах ЕС вступит в силу Запрет на использование одноразовых пластиковых товаров, таких, как: одноразовые пластиковые столовые приборы, одноразовые пластиковые тарелки, пластиковые трубочки, палочки для ушей, пластиковые палочки для воздушных шаров, контейнеры для пищевых продуктов, а также стаканчики из пенополистирола. Товары, подпадающие под действие этого нового закона, составляют 70% от всего морского мусора.
 

+13 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY