Three hidden treasures of the Bay of Kotor - places for those who want to get the most out of the sea holiday!

Way to Montenegro
16.07.2019 10:00 580 15 0
Are you one of those tourists who imagines a sea vacation on a small hidden beach without a lot of people and with a breathtaking view? The Bay of Kotor has preserved precisely such places that amaze with their history and fascinate with architecture, beautiful landscapes and stunning nature. Look at which places in Montenegro, located in the Bay of Kotor, are less well known and popular, but still are quite visited, unique and specific, each in its own way.

Bigova

The Bigova area was once an exceptionally fishing place, which still retains the style and splendor of past times. On the site of today's settlement Bigova was once the ancient city of Grispolis, which sank in 1664 as a result of an earthquake.

A walk through this place, as well as through the surrounding hills filled with greenery and clean air, will bring true pleasure to all nature lovers, and on one of the hills you will find a unique and unforgettable view of the blue of the Adriatic.

Rose

The place, named after the Italian word "Rose", defies time and is considered one of the most beautiful places in the Bay of Kotor. Here you can see buildings under the age of 200 years, which, with their architecture and style, give the place a special charm. For those who love scuba diving, can visit the archaeological excavations, located under the water, and see underwater historical monuments, such as sunken ships and submarines.

That is why Rose is considered a historical place where a family, two lovers or a person who wants solitude, peace and rest can be accommodated. The sandy beach and crystal clear water, as well as silence, which is disturbed only by the sound of the waves, is not what you were looking for in order to fully immerse yourself in your thoughts.

Krtoli

At the very bottom of the Lustica peninsula is the town of Krtoli, there is one of the most beautiful areas in the Bay of Kotor. Although you may have thought that its name is associated with planting potatoes, but you are mistaken. This place got its name in honor of the word Cartolle, that is, the hills. Krtoli is known not only as a farm where mollusks are grown, but as an area with ten churches (six Orthodox and four Catholic) and one monastery. The churches are located on the island, on the dominant hilltops and in the center of the village itself.

If these places have attracted your attention, then all you need is to prepare well and go in search of hidden beauty and sights that are located on the coast of Montenegro.
 

+15 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Три скрытых сокровища Бока-Которского залива - места для тех, кто хочет получить максимум от морского отдыха!

Way to Montenegro
16.07.2019 10:00 1052 15 0
Вы являетесь одним из тех туристов, кто представляет себе отдых на море на маленьком скрытом пляже без большого количества людей и с видом, от которого захватывает дух? Бока-Которский залив сохранил именно такие места, которые поражают своей историей и очаровывают архитектурой, красивыми пейзажами и потрясающей природой. Посмотрите, какие места в Черногории, расположенные в Бока-Которской бухте, менее известны и популярны, но всё же являются достаточно посещаемыми, уникальными и специфичными, каждый по-своему.

Бигова (черн. Bigova)

Район Бигова когда-то был исключительно рыбацким местом, который до сих пор сохранил стиль и блеск прошлых времен. На месте сегодняшнего населенного пункта Бигова был когда-то древний город Грисполис, который затонул в 1664 году в результате землетрясения.

Прогулка по этому месту, а также по окружающим его холмам, наполненным зеленью и чистым воздухом, доставит удовольствие и истинное наслаждение всем любителям природы, а на одной из возвышенности вас ждет уникальный и незабываемый вид на синеву Адриатики.

Росе (черн. Rose)

Место, получившее название от итальянского слова «Роза», не поддается времени и считается одним из самых красивых мест в Бока-Которской бухте. Здесь можно увидеть здания возраста до 200 лет, которые своей архитектурой и стилем придают месту особый шарм. Для тех, кто любит подводное плавание (дайвинг), могут посетить археологические раскопки, расположенные под водой, и осмотреть подводные памятники истории, такие как затонувшие корабли и подводные лодки.

Именно поэтому Росе считается историческим местом, где могут разместиться семья, двое влюбленных или человек, который хочет уединения, покоя и отдыха. Песчаный пляж и кристально чистая вода, а также тишина, которая нарушается только шумом волн, - это ли не то, что вы искали, чтобы полностью погрузиться в свои мысли.

Кртоли (черн. Krtoli)

В самой нижней части полуострова Луштица находится местечко Кртоли, одно из самых красивых районов в Которском заливе. Хотя вы, возможно, и подумали, что его название связано с посадкой картофеля, но вы ошибаетесь. Это место получило свое название в честь слова Картолле (Cartolle), то есть холмы. Кртоли известно не только как ферма, где выращиваются моллюски, но как район с десятью церквями (шесть православных и четыре католических) и одним монастырём. Церкви расположены на острове, на доминирующих вершинах холмов и в центре самой деревни.

Если эти места привлекли ваше внимание, то всё, что вам нужно, это хорошо подготовиться и отправиться на поиски скрытых красот и достопримечательностей, которые расположены на побережье Черногории.
 

+15 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY