Underwater sculpture exhibition near the island of Gospa od Milosti

Way to Montenegro
15.08.2019 09:00 1645 13 0
The underwater exhibition of sculptures by the Montenegrin artist Luke Radojević was organized in the Tivat Bay, next to the island of Gospa od Milosti. This underwater sculpture exhibition was organized in collaboration with Porto Montenegro and the Belgrade M2C Event Management Agency.

The concept of sculptures of this underwater exhibition is dedicated to time, as an abstract phenomenon in the changes of civilization. The exhibition is dedicated to ancient sculpture, which is dominated by male and female bodies inspired by ancient Greece and Rome, in which abstract elements reminiscent of the geometric shape and color from the civilization of ancient Egypt are also realized.

“The ancient Greeks, and then Rome, paid great attention to the creation of portraits, male and female torsos and the idealization of the human body through modeling in three dimensions in order to bring it closer to the divine ideal proportions. The best examples of ancient Greek sculpture were preserved precisely thanks to the sea, as they were found in archaeological sites at the bottom of the Mediterranean Sea on ships that sank in ancient times and, thus, preserved important sculptures of that era. The bottom of the sea has kept the mystical secret of these masterpieces for millennia. Thanks to the installation of sculptures at the bottom of the sea, I, as an artist, want to revive the mystical ancient times and see our future through the prism of the past,” says the artist Luke Radojevic.

The underwater exhibition of sculptures will last until August 18 and it can be visited by everyone who comes with diving equipment to the island of Gospa od Milosti. More than 200 guests of the elite resort of Porto Montenegro and the Regent Porto Montenegro hotel, players of the recently organized polo tournament in the resort town of Tivat and many other tourists and residents of Montenegro are delighted with this unusual and unique exhibition.
 

+13 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Подводная выставка скульптур рядом с островом Госпа од Милосерда (Gospa od Milosti)

Way to Montenegro
15.08.2019 09:00 1646 13 0
Подводная выставка скульптур черногорского художника Луки Радоевича (черн. Luke Radojevića) организована в Тиватском заливе, рядом с островом Госпа од Милосерда (черн. Gospa od Milosti). Данная выставка скульптур под водой была организована в сотрудничестве с Порто Монтенегро и Белградским агентством по организации мероприятий M2C.

Концепция скульптур этой подводной выставки посвящена времени, как абстрактному явлению в изменениях цивилизации. Выставка посвящена древней скульптуре, в которой преобладают мужские и женские тела, вдохновленные древней Грецией и Римом, в которых также реализованы абстрактные элементы, напоминающие геометрическую форму и цвет из цивилизации древнего Египта.

«Древние греки, а затем и Рим уделяли большое внимание созданию портретов, мужского и женского торса и идеализации человеческого тела посредством моделирования в трех измерениях, чтобы приблизить его к божественным идеальным пропорциям. Лучшие образцы древнегреческой скульптуры были сохранены именно благодаря морю, так как они были найдены в местах археологических раскопок на дне Средиземного моря на кораблях, которые затонули в древние времена и, таким образом, сохранили важные скульптуры той эпохи. Дно моря сохранило мистическую тайну этих шедевров на протяжении тысячелетий. Именно благодаря установке скульптур на дне моря я, как художник, хочу возродить мистические древние времена и увидеть наше будущее сквозь призму прошлого», - говорит художник Лука Радоевич.

Подводная выставка скульптур продлится до 18 августа и её могут посетить все, кто приедет со снаряжением для дайвинга к острову Госпа од Мило. Более 200 гостей элитного курорта Порто Монтенегро и отеля Regent Porto Montenegro, игроки недавно организованного турнира по поло в курортном городе Тиват и многие другие туристы и жители Черногории в восторге от этой необычной и уникальной выставки.
 

+13 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY