Legendary yacht «Christina O» moored in Porto Montenegro

Way to Montenegro
30.08.2019 14:00 2485 12 0
Currently, one of the most famous ships in the history of world yachting moored in the port of the elite Porto Montenegro district in Tivat - the legendary super-yacht «Christina O», which once belonged to the Greek shipping magnate Aristotle Onassis.

A beautiful ship of classical elegant form, the hull of which is painted white, sailed to Porto Montenegro the night before and moored at berth No. 3, right near the border crossing to Tivat marina. Yacht «Christina O», 99 meters long, 11 meters wide and 1802 tons displacement, began life more than 75 years ago - at the shipyard of the Canadian company Vickers in Monterolo, where it was originally built as an anti-submarine frigate HMCS Stormont K-237 for the needs of the Military Navy of Canada.

After World War II, the frigate Stormont K-237 was decommissioned by the Canadian fleet and acquired by the famous Greek shipping magnate Aristotle Onassis for only 34 thousand dollars. He commissioned renowned yacht designer, Caesar Pinou, to turn this former warship into an unprecedented and unique luxury pleasure craft. With a staggering 4 million dollars invested in this vessel at that time, the former military frigate with scars from numerous battles, after several years spent at the shipyard in Kiel, Germany, became almost unrecognizable and appeared before the public as the most elegant, first super-yacht in a world called Christina O, with an unprecedented level of luxury among private pleasure boats. Among other things, the yacht, named by Aristotle Onassis in honor of his daughter, had an open aft pool, dance floor, spiral staircase in the main salon and 19 luxurious guest suites. An unimaginable level of luxury is also evidenced by the fact that the hooks for clothes in the wardrobes were made of killer whale teeth, and the bar stools were covered with whale leather.

On the yacht «Christina O», Aristotle Onassis and Jacqueline Kennedy, the widow of the murdered president of the United States, were married and the wedding ceremony of Prince Monaco Reni III with American actress Grace Kelly was held. In addition, at different times, the American President John F. Kennedy, British Prime Minister Winston Churchill, movie stars and popular musicians such as John Wayne, Maria Kalas, Frank Sinatra, Marilyn Monroe, Greta Garbo, Richard Burton, Elizabeth Taylor, Rudolf Nureyev and Eva Peron visited the legendary yacht ...

The yacht «Christina O» has a spa, a gym, a jacuzzi, a solarium, a large banquet room with a concert piano, a library, a cinema, a children's playroom, a helipad, as well as several small boats, water scooters and all kinds of equipment for water entertainment . In ultra-luxurious cabins dominated by wood, marble and precious metals, the super-yacht can carry up to 36 passengers, whose comfort and safety are taken care by 38 crew members.

Currently, the «Christina O» yacht is available for charter, and its rent, depending on the time of year, costs from 560,000 to 700,000 euros per week, plus additional expenses.
 

+12 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Легендарная яхта «Christina O» пришвартована в Порто Монтенегро

Way to Montenegro
30.08.2019 14:00 2750 12 0
В настоящее время в порту элитного района Порто Монтенегро в городе Тиват пришвартован один из самых знаменитых кораблей в истории мирового яхтинга - легендарная супер-яхта «Кристина О» («Christina O»), которая когда-то принадлежала греческому судоходному магнату Аристотелю Онассису.

Красивый корабль классической элегантной формы, корпус которого окрашен в белый цвет, приплыл в Порто Монтенегро накануне вечером и пришвартовался у причала № 3, прямо возле пограничного перехода в марину Тиват. Яхта «Кристина О», длиной 99 метров, шириной 11 метров и водоизмещением 1802 тонны, начала свою жизнь более 75 лет назад - на верфи канадской компании Vickers в Монтероло, где она была изначально построена как противолодочный фрегат HMCS Stormont K-237 для нужд Военно-морского флота (ВМФ) Канады.

После Второй мировой войны фрегат Стормонт K-237 был выведен из боевого использования канадским флотом и приобретен известным греческим судоходным магнатом Аристотелем Онассисом всего за 34 тысячи долларов. Он поручил известному дизайнеру яхт, Цезарю Пиноу, превратить этот бывший военный корабль в беспрецедентное и уникальное роскошное прогулочное судно. С ошеломляющими на то время 4 миллионами долларов, вложенными в это судно, бывший военный фрегат со шрамами от многочисленных сражений, после нескольких лет, проведенных на верфи в Килу, Германия, стал почти неузнаваемым и предстал перед публикой как самая элегантная, первая супер-яхта в мире под названием «Кристина О», с беспрецедентным до этого уровнем роскоши среди частных прогулочных катеров. Среди прочего, яхта, названная Аристотелем Онассисом в честь его дочери, имела открытый кормовой бассейн, танцпол, винтовую лестницу в главном салоне и 19 роскошных гостевых люксов. О невообразимом уровне роскоши свидетельствует и тот факт, что крючки для одежды в гардеробах были сделаны из зубов косатки, а барные стулья были обтянуты кожей кита.

На яхте «Christina O» сыграли свадьбу Аристотель Онассис и Жаклин Кеннеди, вдова убитого президента США, а также была проведена церемония бракосочетания принца Монако Рени III с американской актрисой Грейс Келли. Помимо этого, в разное время на легендарной яхте побывали американский президент Джон Кеннеди, премьер-министр Великобритании Уинстон Черчилль, звезды кино и популярные музыканты, такие как Джон Уэйн, Мария Калас, Фрэнк Синатра, Мерилин Монро, Грета Гарбо, Ричард Бартон, Элизабет Тейлор, Рудольф Нуреев и Ева Перон...

На яхте «Кристина О» есть спа-салон, тренажерный зал, джакузи, солярий, большой банкетный зал с концертным пианино, библиотека, кинотеатр, детская игровая комната, вертолетная площадка, а также несколько небольших лодок, водных скутеров и всевозможное оборудование для водных развлечений. В ультра-роскошных каютах, где преобладают дерево, мрамор и драгоценные металлы, супер-яхта может перевозить до 36 пассажиров, о комфорте и безопасности которых заботятся 38 членов экипажа.

В настоящее время яхта «Christina O» доступна для чартера, а её аренда, в зависимости от времени года, стоит от 560 000 до 700 000 евро в неделю, плюс доп. расходы.
 

+12 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY