The first public aquarium to be built in Montenegro

Way to Montenegro
20.09.2019 09:00 824 16 0
The first public aquarium in Montenegro should be opened in May next year in the resort town of Kotor, according to the information portal Radio Herceg Novi.

According to the director of the Institute of Marine Biology of Montenegro, Mirko Djurovic, at the moment the contractor is completing the final construction of the first public aquarium. “Contracts have been signed for the purchase of equipment and machinery, and we expect that everything will be delivered during November and December of this year, after which the installation of all equipment in the aquarium will begin. We expect that the opening of the first public aquarium in Montenegro will take place in May 2020. The inhabitants of the aquarium will be mainly representatives of the underwater world of the Adriatic Sea. We decided that the aquarium will be presented exclusively living underwater world of the Bay of Kotor and our part of the Adriatic Sea. We will try to populate the aquarium with the most attractive and unique species of flora and fauna of the Adriatic, such as sea turtle, dolphin and others. We also hope that the aquarium will become a new attractive place as a tourist offer of Montenegro. Our goal is to create an educational aquarium so that visitors can get here basic knowledge about the marine ecosystem and the living underwater world of the Montenegrin coast, ” he added.

The future aquarium will be located inside the Kotor Institute, covering an area of ​​about 300 square meters. For the aquarium, only the building and the adjacent yard will be used, and since the building is protected by the state as a cultural monument, there is no way to expand it in the future.

“We used the entire area that was available to us for the construction of the aquarium. The expectations were high, we could not build a large aquarium, but this one will include a variety of species of the living underwater world of the Adriatic and the Bay of Kotor. This will be the first aquarium built in Montenegro. It will fill the scientific segment and become part of the tourist offer of Montenegro. The Boka Aquarium is named after one of the most beautiful bays in the world and I hope that we will be able to meet the expectations of all residents and guests of Montenegro when we open it in May 2020,” Mirko Dzhurovich said.

The total investment value of the project is currently estimated at 1.1 million euros.
 

+16 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

В Черногории будет построен первый общественный аквариум

Way to Montenegro
20.09.2019 09:00 891 16 0
Первый общественный аквариум в Черногории должен открыться в мае следующего года в курортном городе Котор, сообщает информационный портал Radio Herceg Novi.

По словам директора Института биологии моря Черногории, Мирко Джуровича, на данный момент подрядчик выполняет завершающие работы по строительству первого публичного аквариума. «Подписаны контракты на приобретение оборудования и техники, и мы ожидаем, что всё будет доставлено в течение ноября и декабря этого года, после чего начнется установка всего оборудования в аквариум. Мы ожидаем, что открытие первого публичного аквариума в Черногории состоится в мае 2020 года. Обитателями аквариума будут в основном представители подводного мира Адриатического моря. Мы решили, что в аквариуме будет представлен исключительно живой подводный мир Бока-Которского залива и нашей части Адриатического моря. Мы постараемся населить аквариум наиболее привлекательными и уникальными видами флоры и фауны Адриатики, таких как морская черепаха, дельфин и другие. Также мы надеемся, что аквариум станет новым привлекательным местом в качестве туристического предложения Черногории. Наша цель - создать образовательный аквариум, чтобы посетители могли получить здесь базовые знания о морской экосистеме и о живом подводном мире черногорского побережья», - добавил он.

Будущий аквариум будет располагаться внутри Института Котора, занимая площадь около 300 квадратных метров. Для аквариума будет использоваться только здание и прилегающий двор, а так как здание охраняется государством как памятник культуры, то в дальнейшем нет возможности для его расширения.

«Мы использовали всю ту площадь, что была нам доступна для строительства аквариума. Ожидания были высокими, мы не смогли построить большой аквариум, но и этот будет включать в себя разнообразные виды живого подводного мира Адриатики и Бока-Которского залива. Это будет первый аквариум, построенный в Черногории. Он заполнит научный сегмент и станет частью туристического предложения Черногории. Аквариум «Бока» назван в честь одного из самых красивых заливов в мире и, я надеюсь, что мы сможем оправдать ожидания всех жителей и гостей Черногории, когда откроем его в мае 2020 года», - сказал Мирко Джурович.

Общая инвестиционная стоимость проекта на данный момент оценивается в 1,1 миллион евро.
 

+16 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY