Earthquake in Montenegro

Way to Montenegro
01.12.2019 21:20 523 0 0
Tonight, at 21:13 pm, the Seismology Department of the Institute of Hydrometeorology and Seismology of Montenegro recorded a minor earthquake with an epicenter located 8 km north away of the village of Podhuma, near the municipality of Tuzi and near the capital of Montenegro - the city of Podgorica.

According to them, the earthquake was magnitude of 3.3 on the Richter scale, which corresponds to epicentral intensity IV degree on the 12-point Merkali scale (MCS). It was also noted that the epicenter of this earthquake was at a depth of 22 km ..

The Institute of Hydrometeorology and Seismology of Montenegro notes that, based on a numerical model of the change in intensity with distance in this area, the strength of the earthquake and the depth of the epicenter, this earthquake could not cause any destruction and material damage on the surface in the epicentral region.
 

+0 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Землетрясение в Черногории

Way to Montenegro
01.12.2019 21:20 1194 0 0
Сегодня вечером, в 21:13 вечера, Отдел сейсмологии Института гидрометеорологии и сейсмологии Черногории зарегистрировал незначительное землетрясение с эпицентром, находящимся в 8 км. к северу от деревни Подхума, недалеко от муниципалитета Тузи и возле столицы Черногории - города Подгорица.

По их словам, данное землетрясение было магнитудой 3,3 балла по шкале Рихтера, что соответствует эпицентральной интенсивности IV степени по 12-бальной шкале Меркали (MCS). Также было отмечено, что эпицентр этого землетрясения находился на глубине 22 км..

Институт гидрометеорологии и сейсмологии Черногории отмечает, что, основываясь на численной модели изменения интенсивности с расстоянием в этой области, силой землетрясения и глубиной эпицентра, данное землетрясение не могло вызвать каое-либо разрушение и материальный ущерб на поверхности в эпицентральной области.
 

+0 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY