The former residence of Josip Broz Tito in Igalo is a tourist attraction today

Way to Montenegro
02.12.2019 09:00 809 11 0
Villa Galeb in Igalo (Herceg Novi), which is the former residence of Josip Broz Tito, the lifetime president of the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia (SFRY), was opened to tourists five years ago.

Interest in this intriguing historical building is growing from year to year, and from the beginning of June to the end of October of this year, about four and a half thousand inhabitants and guests of Montenegro visited it. The income from the sale of tickets to the Villa Josip Broz Tito amounted to 12.5 thousand euros. Villa Galeb can be visited before the end of this year, but only for tour groups of ten or more people. Visitors can see the premises where the Yugoslav leader Josip Broz Tito held meetings with his colleagues and guests, watched films, one of the rooms in which his close assistants lived, as well as his room and the room of his wife Jovanka, which are the most exclusive part of Tito’s villa . In most of the building, old furniture and the original interior were preserved. So, right next to the entrance, in the conference hall, where the former Federal Executive Council met, 51 seats are reserved for so many members of the Central Committee.

This year, Villa Galeb was visited by guests from all over the world, mainly from neighboring countries of the former Yugoslavia, Western Europe and Russia, as well as from New Zealand and Canada. Alain Filipovich, a guide to Villa Tito, said that this summer the prime minister of the African country with his family was among the visitors, as well as the ambassadors of Germany and Austria, who could not agree on whether Hertha Hes, the second wife of Josip Broz Tito, German or Austrian.

It is worth noting that Josip Broz Tito visited this villa four times, the first time it was built and the last - on April 15, 1979, when a catastrophic earthquake occurred in Montenegro. That same morning, I. Tito traveled along the coast with his entourage and turned to the republics of the former Yugoslavia with a request to help Montenegro. He spent the night before departure in a tent and left the villa in Igalo on April 16, returning to Belgrade. His wife, Jovanka, was at the Galeb villa only once.
 
Foto: Miodrag Gaba Golubina

+11 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Бывшая резиденция Иосипа Броз Тито в Игало сегодня является туристической достопримечательностью

Way to Montenegro
02.12.2019 09:00 429 11 0
Вилла Галеб в Игало (Херцег-Нови), которая является бывшей резиденцией Иосипа Броз Тито, пожизненного президента Социалистической Федеративной Республики Югославия (СФРЮ), была открыта для туристов пять лет назад.

Интерес к этому интригующему историческому зданию растет из года в год, и с начала июня до конца октября этого года его посетило около четырех с половиной тысяч жителей и гостей Черногории. Доход от продажи билетов на Виллу Иосипа Броз Тито составил 12,5 тыс. евро. Виллу Галеб можно посетить до конца этого года, но только для экскурсионных групп, состоящих из десяти и более человек. Посетители могут увидеть помещения, где югославский лидер Иосип Броз Тито проводил встречи со своими коллегами и гостями, смотрел фильмы, одну из комнат, в которой жили его близкие помощники, а также его комнату и комнату его жены Йованки, которые являются самой эксклюзивной частью виллы Тито. В большей части здания была сохранена старая мебель и первоначальный интерьер. Так, прямо рядом со входом, в конференц-зале, где заседал бывший Федеральный исполнительный совет, выставлены 51 кресло, предназначенные для стольких членов Центрального комитета.

В этом году Виллу Галеб посетили гости со всего мира, в основном из соседних стран бывшей Югославии, Западной Европы и России, а также из Новой Зеландии и Канады. Ален Филипович, гид по Вилле Тито, сказал, что этим летом среди посетителей был премьер-министр африканской страны со своей семьей, а также послы Германии и Австрии, которые так и не смогли договориться о том, была ли Герта Хес, вторая жена Иосипа Броз Тито, немкой или австрийкой.

Стоит отметить, что Иосип Броз Тито посетил эту виллу четыре раза, первый раз, когда она была построена и последний - 15 апреля 1979 года, когда в Черногории произошло катастрофическое землетрясение. В то же утро И. Тито вместе со своим окружением совершил поездку по всему побережью и обратился к республикам бывшей Югославии с просьбой помочь Черногории. Ночь перед отъездом он провел в палатке и покинул виллу в Игало 16 апреля, вернувшись в Белград. Его жена, Йованка, была на вилле Галеб только один раз.
 
Foto: Miodrag Gaba Golubina
 

+11 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY