Torrential rains, gale and floods rage on the Montenegrin coast

Way to Montenegro
22.12.2019 14:00 1201 0 0
On weekends, torrential rains with a gale prevailed on the Montenegrin coast, in connection with which flooding of coastal areas, floods, landslides and landslides were observed in various resort towns and settlements.

In the settlements of Kalimani and Donja Lastva, which are located in the municipality of Tivat, a significant increase in the level of sea water was recorded, which caused flooding of Kalimani Street, the Fisherman's Road and the Philippe Milosevic embankment. In this regard, coastal roads were closed for traffic in these settlements, and in the seaport of Kalimani, many vessels are still under threat, said the municipality of Tivat.

Heavy rains and a gale caused damage to the municipality of Bar. Sea waves damaged some moored yachts, a strong wind damaged the facades of buildings, and a tidal wave flooded the embankment of Bar. Also, according to the Bar Info portal, parts of the facade of buildings in some places of the city collapsed, and the city marina was most noticeably damaged, where, due to strong gusts of wind, which, according to CG HMZ, reached 52 knots (about 100 km/h), yachts were literally thrown onto the pier.

Eyewitnesses say that during the storm, a rather large tidal wave came very quickly. “The water came very quickly and literally five minutes later flooded the pier and reached the level of the ankles,” one of the eyewitnesses said.

The promenade and marina in the spa town of Budva are also under water. A video released by the RTV Budva news agency shows how water floods the embankment and green spaces.

“Employees of the Protection and Rescue Service, with the assistance of the municipal police and other competent services and companies, visit sites that are threatened by sea level rise. At the moment, the road on the Kotor roundabout - Radovici - Lustica route is open to traffic and is under surveillance,” the Defense and Rescue Service said in a statement.

In addition, a red meteorological hazard level is declared in the central and southern part of Montenegro, and heavy rains with gusts of wind are possible until 10:00 pm.
 
Foto: rtcg.me

+0 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Проливные дожди, штормовой ветер и наводнения бушуют на побережье Черногории

Way to Montenegro
22.12.2019 15:00 1095 0 0
В выходные дни на побережье Черногории прошли проливные дожди со штормовым ветром, в связи с чем в различных курортных городах и населенных пунктах наблюдались затопления прибрежных районов, наводнения, оползни и обвалы горных пород.

В населенных пунктах Калимани и Донья Ластва, которые расположены в муниципалитете Тиват, было зафиксировано значительное повышение уровня морской воды, из-за чего произошло затопление улицы Калимани, Рыбацкой дороги и набережной Филиппа Милошевича. В связи с этим, в данных поселениях были закрыты для движения прибрежные дороги, а в морском порту Калимани многие суда до сих пор находятся под угрозой, заявил муниципалитет Тивата.

Проливные дожди и штормовой ветер нанесли ущерб и муниципалитету Бар. Морские волны нанесли урон некоторым пришвартованным яхтам, сильный ветер повредил фасады зданий, а приливная волна затопила набережную города Бар. Также, согласно порталу Bar Info, части фасада зданий в некоторых местах города обвалились, и наиболее заметно повреждена городская пристань, где из-за сильных порывов ветра, которые, как заявила CG HMZ, достигали 52 узлов (около 100 км/ч), яхты были буквально "выброшены" на причал.

Очевидцы говорят, что во время шторма очень быстро пришла довольно крупная приливная волна. «Вода пришла очень быстро и буквально через пять минут затопила пирс и достигла уровня лодыжек», - сказал один из очевидцев.

Набережная и пристань для яхт в курортном городе Будва также находятся под водой. Видеоролик, выпущенный информационным агенством RTV Budva (http://www.rtcg.me/vijesti/drustvo/263232/zatvorene-dvije-ulice-i-setaliste-ugrozena-plovila.html) , показывает, как вода затопляет набережную и зеленые насаждения.

«Сотрудники Службы защиты и спасения при содействии муниципальной полиции и других компетентных служб и компаний посещают объекты, которым угрожает повышение уровня моря. На данный момент, дорога на маршруте Которская кольцевая развязка - Радовичи - Луштица открыта для движения транспорта и находится под наблюдением», - говорится в заявлении Службы защиты и спасения.

Помимо этого, в центральной и южной части Черногории объявлен ​красный метеорологический уровень опасности, а сильные дожди с порывами ветра возможны до 22:00.
 
Foto: rtcg.me
 

+0 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY