2019 is the best tourist year in the history of Montenegro

Way to Montenegro
03.01.2020 10:00 989 5 0
In 2019, 2.6 million tourists visited Montenegro, who booked a total of 14.5 million nights, and our income from foreign and domestic guests amounted to about 1.1 billion euros, which is a weighty argument to say that this is the best tourist year in the history of Montenegro, said the Prime Minister of Montenegro, Dusko Markovic, at the next annual meeting of businessmen organized by the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Montenegro.

Also, the Prime Minister of Montenegro reported that in 2019, 49 new hotels with more than 3,700 places were opened in Montenegro, and over the past three years, 103 new hotels have been opened in Montenegro. In addition, by the end of the year, Montenegrin airports (Podgorica and Tivat) served about 2.6 million passengers, which is 220,000 more than last year.

The President of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Montenegro, Vlastimir Golubovic, said that the impressive positive results in the tourism sector continued this year, as the constructed hotel facilities of a high category and other important tourist sites strengthened the status of Montenegro as a prestigious tourist destination.

“I expect that the investment cycle will begin soon in the tourism opportunities of the northern region of Montenegro, primarily in the development of infrastructure in the ski centers, which will allow us to position ourselves among the well-known winter tourism destinations,” said V. Golubovich.
 
Image by falco from Pixabay

+5 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

2019 год - лучший туристический год в истории Черногории

Way to Montenegro
03.01.2020 10:00 451 5 0
В 2019 году Черногорию посетили 2,6 млн. туристов, которые забронировали в общей сложности 14,5 млн. ночёвок, а наш доход от иностранных и отечественных гостей составил порядка 1,1 млрд. евро, что является весомым аргументом говорить о том, что это лучший туристический год в истории Черногории, заявил премьер-министр Черногории, Душко Маркович, на очередной ежегодной встрече бизнесменов, организованной Торгово-промышленной палатой Черногории.

Также, премьер-министр Черногории сообщил, что в 2019 году в Черногории было открыто 49 новых отелей на более чем 3700 мест, а за последние три года в Черногории всего было открыто 103 новых гостиницы. Помимо этого, к концу года аэропорты Черногории (Подгорица и Тиват) обслужили около 2,6 миллиона пассажиров, что на 220 000 пассажиров больше, чем в прошлом году.

Президент Торгово-промышленной палаты Черногории, Властимир Голубович, сказал, что впечатляющие положительные результаты в сфере туризма продолжились и в этом году, так как построенные гостиничные объекты высокой категории и другие важные туристические объекты укрепили статус Черногории как престижного туристического направления.

«Я ожидаю, что скоро начнется инвестиционный цикл в туристических возможностях северного региона Черногории, прежде всего в развитии инфраструктуры в горнолыжных центрах, что позволит нам позиционировать себя среди известных направлений зимнего туризма», - сказал В.Голубович.
 
Image by falco from Pixabay
 

+5 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY