The first public aquarium opens in Montenegro in late May

Way to Montenegro
13.01.2020 12:00 1894 17 0
The opening of the first Boka public aquarium in Montenegro is expected at the end of May this year, said Mirko Durovic, director of the Institute of Marine Biology at the University of Montenegro. According to him, the Aquarium project was created last year and included in the existing basement of the Institute of Marine Biology of Montenegro.

“The aquarium is located in the Radonicic Palace, which is a cultural monument of Montenegro and is protected. Reconstruction in such facilities is extremely difficult, both from an architectural and construction point of view, and with the preparation of a plan for the placement of aquarium pools and related supporting technologies. After months of planning and discussing the project with the selected architectural bureau Enforma d.o.o. from Kotor we came to a solution that meets all the prerequisites for maintaining the shape of the Institute building and the full functionality of the available space. We are talking about an area of ​​300 square meters, which the Institute of Marine Biology has not used for the past 30 years due to the poor condition of the premises and worn-out structures. Now we are giving a new “life” to this part of the historic building, ”said Mirko Durovic.

He also said that the first room of this aquarium will consist of three large pools, 2x3 meters in size, with the most typical Adriatic fish and marine organisms living along the coast.

“The second room will have seven aquariums of different sizes. The largest of them, measuring 5x2 meters, will be filled with the largest inhabitants of the Mediterranean. It is planned that it will also contain the deep-sea inhabitants of the Adriatic Sea. The third room will be dedicated to the marine inhabitants of the Bay of Kotor, ” M. Durovic said.

According to the statement, one of the goals of the Boca Public Aquarium is to tell future visitors about the flora and fauna of the Adriatic Sea and the Mediterranean.
 
Foto: RTCG

+17 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Первый общественный аквариум откроется в Черногории в конце мая

Way to Montenegro
13.01.2020 12:00 1065 17 0
Открытие первого в Черногории общественного аквариума Boka ожидается в конце мая этого года, сказал директор Института морской биологии Университета Черногории, Мирко Джурович. По его словам, проект Аквариума был создан в прошлом году и включён в существующий цокольный этаж Института морской биологии Черногории.

«Аквариум расположен во Дворце Радоничич, который является памятником культуры Черногории и находится под защитой. Реконструкция в таких объектах является чрезвычайно сложной, как с архитектурной и строительной точки зрения, так и с составлением плана размещения аквариумных бассейнов и связанных с ними вспомогательных технологий. После нескольких месяцев планирования и обсуждения проекта с выбранным архитектурным бюро Enforma d.o.o. из Котора мы пришли к решению, которое отвечает всем предварительным условиям для сохранения формы здания Института и полной функциональности доступного пространства. Речь идет о площади 300 кв.м., которую Институт биологии моря не использовал в течение последних 30 лет из-за плохого состояния помещений и изношенных конструкций. Сейчас этой части исторического здания мы даем новую "жизнь"»,- сказал Мирко Джурович.

Он также сообщил, что первая комната данного аквариума будет состоять из трех больших бассейнов, размером 2x3 метра, с наиболее характерными для Адриатики рыбами и морскими организмами, живущими вдоль побережья.

«Во второй комнате будет расположено семь аквариумов разных размеров. Самый большой из них, размером 5х2 метра, будет наполнен самыми большими обитателями Средиземноморья. Планируется, что в нем также будут находиться глубоководные обитатели Адриатического моря. Третья комната будет посвящена морским жителям Которского залива», - сказал М.Джурович.

Как говорится в заявлении, одна из целей общественного аквариума Бока - рассказать будущим посетителям о флоре и фауне Адриатического моря и Средиземноморья.
 
Foto: RTCG
 

+17 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY