Snow fell in Montenegro ...

Way to Montenegro
24.03.2020 10:00 1063 2 0
The snow that fell last night on the Montenegrin coast continued to fall this morning in some places of the Bay of Kotor and the Herceg Novi municipality. In addition to the Bay of Kotor, snow fell in Budva, Kotor, Tivat, as well as in many other coastal cities of Montenegro.

According to the Bureau of Hydrometeorology and Seismology of Montenegro, today in the northern regions of the country snow will also fall, and in the southern and central regions there will be rain, snow with rain and wet snow. Morning air temperature was from -10 to +4 degrees Celsius, and the maximum daily air temperature in various regions of Montenegro will be at around -5 to +9 degrees Celsius.

Snow is a rather unusual, but not so rare phenomenon that is observed at this time of year in this part of the Adriatic coast. The Riviera Igalo and Herceg Novi have been favorites for the Norwegians for over four decades. Guests from this Scandinavian country began arriving here in the early 1970s and the main motive was the warm Mediterranean winter and the healing properties of mud in Igalo. Nevertheless, in January 1974, after long presentation years of a “sunny, warm and favorable Bokel winter,” the Norwegians in Igalo met snow

Residents of the Herceg Novi Riviera, though not many, remember the cold and snowy winter of 1942. One resident says that in her village of Raevchi in Sutorin, all the orange trees froze and died. Oliviera Doklestich recalls how her father told her that that winter he and his friends were skiing through Savinsky oak grove, which is only a few hundred meters from the sea.

Also, in 1928, heavy snowfall was observed in Kotor Bay, which lasted several days. Over the past 20 years, snow fell in Herceg Novi several times, but the snowfall that fell in 1974 became unforgettable, because, to the delight of the children, it lingered for several days.
 
Foto: Ljubo Vukovic (Facebook)

+2 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

В Черногории выпал снег...

Way to Montenegro
24.03.2020 10:00 566 2 0
Снег, который прошлой ночью выпал на побережье Черногории, продолжил падать и сегодня утром в некоторых местах Которской бухты и муниципалитета Херцег-Нови. Помимо, Боки Которской, снег выпал в Будве, Которе, Тивате, а также во многих других прибрежных городах Черногории.

По данным Бюро гидрометеорологии и сейсмологии Черногории, сегодня в северных районах страны также выпадет снег, а в южных и центральных регионах будут наблюдаться дождь, снег с дождём и мокрый снег. Утренняя температура воздуха была от -10 до +4 град. Цельсия, а максимальная дневная температура воздуха в различных районах Черногории будет на отметке от -5 до +9 градусов Цельсия.
 
Снег - это довольно необычное, но не столь редкое явление, которое наблюдается в данное время года в этой части побережья Адриатического моря. Ривьера Игало и Херцег-Нови являлись фаворитами для норвежцев на протяжении более четырех десятилетий. Гости из этой скандинавской страны начали прибывать сюда в начале 1970-х годов и основным мотивом была теплая средиземноморская зима и целебные свойства грязей в Игало. Тем не менее, в январе 1974 года, после продолжительных презентационных лет "солнечной, теплой и благоприятной бокельской зимы", норвежцев в Игало встретил снег

Жители Херцегновской ривьеры, правда не многие, помнят холодную и снежную зиму 1942 года. Одна жительница говорит, что в ее деревне Раевчи в Суторине все апельсиновые деревья замерзли и умерли. Оливьера Доклестич вспоминает, как ее отец говорил ей, что в ту зиму он и его друзья катались на лыжах через Савинскую дубраву, которая находится всего в нескольких сотнях метров от моря.

Также, в 1928 году в Которской бухте наблюдался сильный снегопад, который продолжался несколько дней. За последние 20 лет в Херцег-Нови снег выпадал несколько раз, но тот снегопад, который шел в 1974 году стал незабываемым, поскольку он, на радость детям, задержался на несколько дней.
 
Foto: Ljubo Vukovic (Facebook)
 

+2 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY