Tivat International Carnival Canceled

Way to Montenegro
30.03.2020 15:00 640 0 0
At a meeting of the board of directors of the organization NPU "Maškarada" Tivat, which annually organizes an international carnival in the city of Tivat, in agreement with the Tivat Tourism Organization, which is the main sponsor of the festival, it was decided to cancel this year Tivat International Carnival, which was originally planned between June 11th to 14th.

“Taking into account the difficult situation in Montenegro due to the pandemic of the coronavirus infection COVID-19, which has befallen humanity in different countries of the world, including our state, as well as the uncertainty regarding its duration, we believe that this decision is fully justified and is now the only possible and correct one. Now the most important duty of every person is to maintain health and get as little harm as possible. Given the fact that the international carnival in Tivat includes a large number of carnival groups from more than 10 countries, many local participants, and especially children, a huge number of visitors, and a very complicated and demanding process of organizing the event itself, with a budget of more than 50 thousand Euro, we believe that our minimum social responsibility is the cancellation of such an event in Montenegro,” said the organizer’s representatives.

The manager of the Tivat carnival, Goran Bozovic, thanked all the sponsors for their willingness to support the Tivat carnival and called for all the funds planned to sponsor this event this year to fight the coronavirus pandemic in Montenegro, as well as to eliminate the damage caused by the coronavirus.

The organization NPU "Maškarada" said that the new date for the 3rd International Carnival in Tivat is scheduled for June 10 - 13, 2021
 
Foto: bokanews.me

+0 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Отменен международный карнавал в Тивате

Way to Montenegro
30.03.2020 15:00 586 0 0
На заседании совета директоров организации НПУ "Maškarada" Тиват, которая ежегодно организует международный карнавал в городе Тиват, по согласованию с Туристической организацией Тивата, являющейся основным спонсором фестиваля, было принято решение отменить в этом году Международный тиватский карнавал, который изначально был запланирован в период с 11-го по 14-е июня.

«Учитывая сложную ситуацию в Черногории из-за пандемии коронавирусной инфекции COVID-19, которая постигла человечество в разных странах мира, включая наше государство, а также неопределенность относительно её продолжительности, мы считаем что это решение полностью оправдано и является сейчас единственно возможным и правильным. Сейчас самая важная обязанность каждого человека - сохранить здоровье и получить как можно меньше вреда. Учитывая тот факт, что международный карнавал в Тивате включает в себя большое количество карнавальных групп из более чем 10 стран мира, множество местных участников, и особенно детей, огромное количество посетителей, и очень сложный и требовательный процесс организации самого мероприятия, с бюджетом более 50 тысяч евро, мы считаем, что наша минимальная социальная ответственность - это отмена в Черногории подобного мероприятия», - сказали представители организатора.

Менеджер Тиватского карнавала, Горан Божович, поблагодарил всех спонсоров за их готовность поддержать тиватский карнавал и призвал направить все средства, запланированные на спонсирование данного мероприятия в этом году, для борьбы с пандемией коронавируса в Черногории, а также для устранения ущерба, причиненного коронавирусом.

В организации НПУ "Maškarada" заявили, что новая дата проведения 3-го Международного карнавала в Тивате запланирована на период 10 - 13 июня 2021
 
Foto: bokanews.me
 

+0 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY