XIX International festival of klap music in Perast postponed to September

Way to Montenegro
07.04.2020 10:00 616 0 0
The XIX International Festival of Klap Music in Perast, which this year was supposed to be held from June 25 to 28, was postponed to September, the organizers of the event said.

“As a result of the pandemic of the coronavirus infection COVID-19, which put the whole world, including all of us, at risk, caused tragic consequences, isolated society and caused a number of unpredictable and irreversible consequences, this year we plan to conduct the 19th festival of valves on new date, namely from 10 to 13 September, ” the festival organizers said.

- We monitor publications and social networks related to music klap events and related groups, namely, their inability to gather musicians for communication, rehearsals and further performances at concerts and festivals. We also hope that soon it will end as objectively as possible. We will continue to monitor the situation in the country and will continue to remind you of the honored klap music artists who have made a significant contribution to the cultural heritage of klap singing in Montenegro. You can follow our activities and news on the official website - festivalklapaperast.com

Klapa - traditional Mediterranean music and a form of traditional acapelic singing about the sea, ships and love of the Adriatic. In 2012, Klapa was included in the UNESCO list (intangible cultural heritage of mankind). The word Klapa translates as “a group of friends” and has its roots in coastal church singing. Valves are divided into male, female and mixed groups that perform both folk songs and original compositions.

Annually, various musical groups from Montenegro, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina and other Balkan countries traditionally take part in the International Klap Festival in Perast.
 
Foto: Boka News

+0 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

XIX Международный фестиваль клапа-музыки в Перасте перенесен на сентябрь

Way to Montenegro
07.04.2020 10:00 582 0 0
XIX Международный фестиваль клапа-музыки в Перасте, который в этом году должен был пройти с 25 по 28 июня, перенесён на сентябрь, сообщили организаторы мероприятия.

«В результате возникшей пандемии коронавирусной инфекции COVID-19, которая поставила весь мир, в том числе и нас всех, под угрозу, вызвала трагические последствия, изолировала общество и повлекла за собой ряд непредсказуемых и необратимых последствий, в этом году мы планируем провести 19-й Фестиваль клапы в новое время, а именно с 10 по 13 сентября», - сказали организаторы фестиваля.

- Мы следим за публикациями и социальными сетями, связанными с событиями клап музыки и соответствующими коллективами, а именно, их неспособностью собрать музыкантов для общения, репетиций и дальнейших выступлениях на концертах и фестивалях. Также мы надеемся, что скоро все закончится настолько объективно, насколько это возможно. Мы будем и дальше следить за ситуацией в стране и продолжим напоминать вам о заслуженных исполнителях клап музыки, которые внесли весомый вклад в культурное наследие пения клап в Черногории. Вы можете следить за нашей деятельностью и новостями на официальном сайте - festivalklapaperast.com .

Клапа - традиционная средиземноморская музыка и форма традиционного акапельного пения о море, кораблях и любви к Адриатике. В 2012 году клапа был внесён в список ЮНЕСКО (нематериального культурного наследия человечества). Слово Клапа переводится как «группа друзей» и уходит своими корнями в прибрежное церковное пение. Клапы делят на мужские, женские и смешанные коллективы, которые исполняют как народные песни, так и авторские композиции.

Ежегодно, в Международном фестивале клапа в Перасте традиционно принимают участие различные музыкальные коллективы из Черногории, Хорватии, Боснии и Герцеговины и других балканских стран.
 
Foto: Boka News
 

+0 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY