13,000 olive trees planted on Montenegrin coast

Way to Montenegro
12.05.2020 10:00 646 2 0
The picturesque interior of the Bay of Kotor, the village of Vranovici in the municipality of Kotor, on the one hand a beautiful view of Bigova Bay and the open Adriatic Sea, and on the other hand, the Tivat Bay and the city of Tivat - is an ideal place for a residential complex or an elite hotel! But this is not the opinion of the company Agrar Čelebić. They felt that it was much more important to preserve the authenticity of this landscape and enrich it with local tree species, the fruits of which for centuries fed local residents, giving them golden drops of oil.

It was here that Agrar Čelebić decided to create an olive grove by planting 13,000 olive trees, and their total number will reach 40,000 in the future. In addition, they found irrigation water on rocky soil and plan to build a water mill in the future and start production olive oil and other olive products.

This project proves that the modern method of planting olive groves and producing high-quality olive oil can be applied on rocky terrain, not used for this type of agricultural activity, in the very depths of Kotor Bay. In Bok there was a rule that a young man cannot marry if he does not plant at least a hundred olive trees. Despite this, most of the land in the Bay of Kotor, which is suitable for planting olive trees, remained uncultivated, but at that time our ancestors did not have the technologies that exist today.

As a result of a public tender of the Government of Montenegro, the Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development, which leased a plot of land near the village of Vranovichi - the municipality of Kotor, the project of the Agrar Čelebić company was adopted, which provided for the creation of an olive grove in the area.

Land with an area of ​​156 hectares was leased for a period of 30 years, and the investment program provides for the planting of olive trees on an area of ​​125 hectares, as well as the construction of facilities that will serve agricultural production and increase the value of this area (farmyard, oil mill, etc. .). The company plans to implement the entire investment program by 2023.

Wanting to introduce a new product for the Montenegrin and regional markets, Agrar Čelebić chose olives that are not found in Montenegro and the neighboring countries of the Balkan region - Spanish olives such as Picual. Other planted varieties of olives are also Spanish, but already more famous, namely: Carlesca, Arbequina, Manzanillo Sevillano.

At present, more than 1.5 million euros have been invested in the project, and the total amount of investments provided for by the investment program is about 8,000,000 euros.

Despite large investments and a long payback period, the company expects that in the long run this project will contribute to the development of agriculture and tourism in Montenegro, and the olive grove itself will become one of the most beautiful places on the Montenegrin coast. The company also believes that all “interested parties” will benefit from this project, and the interested parties are the company itself with its employees, the local and wider social society and the state.
 
/ Miro Marušić /

Foto: bokanews.me (Maslinjak - Vranovići - Agrar Čelebić)

+2 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

На побережье Черногории высажено 13 000 оливковых деревьев

Way to Montenegro
12.05.2020 10:00 402 2 0
Внутренние живописные районы Которского залива, деревня Врановичи в муниципалитете Котора, с одной стороны прекрасный вид на залив Бигова и открытое Адриатическое море, а с другой стороны - на Тиватский залив и город Тиват - это идеальное место для жилого комплекса или элитного отеля! Но это не мнение компании «Agrar Čelebić». Они посчитали, что гораздо важнее сохранить подлинность этого ландшафта и обогатить его местными видами деревьев, плоды которых на протяжении веков кормили местных жителей, давая им золотые капли масла.

Именно здесь компания «Agrar Čelebić» решила создать оливковую рощу, высадив 13 000 оливковых деревьев, а их общее количество в будущем достигнет 40 000. Помимо этого, здесь на каменистой почве они нашли воду для орошения, в будущем планируют построить водяную мельницу и начать производство оливкового масла и других оливковых продуктов.

Данный проект доказывает, что современный способ посадки оливковых рощ и получения качественного оливкового масла может быть применен на каменистой местности, неиспользуемой для этого вида сельскохозяйственной деятельности, в самой глубине Которской Бухты. В Боке существовало правило, что молодой человек не может жениться, если не посадит хотя бы сотню оливковых деревьев. Несмотря на это, большая часть земель в Которском заливе, которая пригодна для посадки оливковых деревьев, осталась необработанной, но в то время у наших предков не было технологий, которые есть сегодня.

В следствии проведенного публичного тендера Правительства Черногории, Министерства сельского хозяйства и развития сельских районов, которое арендовало земельный участок возле населенного пункта Врановичи - муниципалитет Котора, был принят проект компании «Agrar Čelebić», который предусматривал создание оливковой рощи в этом районе.

Земля площадью 156 Га была сдана в аренду сроком на 30 лет, а инвестиционная программа предусматривает высадку оливковых деревьев на площади в 125 Га, а также строительство объектов, которые будут обслуживать сельскохозяйственное производство и повышение стоимости данной местности (хозяйственный двор, маслобойня и т.д.). Компания планирует реализовать всю инвестиционную программу к 2023 году.

Желая представить новый продукт для черногорского и регионального рынка, компания «Agrar Čelebić» выбрала сорта оливок, которых нет в Черногории и соседних странах Балканского региона - испанские сорта маслин, такие как Picual. Другие посаженные сорта оливок также являются испанскими, но уже более известными, а именно: Carlesca, Arbequina, Manzanillo Sevillano.

На данный момент в проект инвестировано более 1,5 млн. евро, а общая сумма инвестиций, предусмотренных инвестиционной программой, составляет порядка 8 000 000 евро.

Несмотря на большие инвестиции и длительный срок окупаемости, в компании ожидают, что в долгосрочной перспективе этот проект будет способствовать развитию сельского хозяйства и туризма в Черногории, а сама оливковая роща станет одним из самых красивых мест побережья Черногории. В компании также считают, что все "заинтересованные стороны" только выиграют от данного проекта, а заинтересованные стороны - это и сама компания с ее сотрудниками, местное и более широкое социальное общество и государство.

/Miro Marušić/
 
Foto: bokanews.me (Maslinjak - Vranovići - Agrar Čelebić)

+2 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY