Spanjola Fortress as Herceg Novi Cultural Center

Way to Montenegro
25.05.2020 09:00 1015 3 0
This week, the International Competition for an innovative conceptual project for the revival of the cultural heritage of Montenegro, the Španjola Fortress in Herceg Novi, ended. As a result of the competition, three works were selected and awarded.

According to the Ministry of Culture of Montenegro, the purpose of this competition, organized in cooperation with UNDP, was to offer modern architectural and urban solutions for the reconstruction and transformation of the ancient fortress of Španjola into a cultural center.

The total prize fund of the competition was $ 24,000, and the first place and a prize of $ 15,000 were won by a team of architects from Montenegro with a reconstruction project of the fortress under the code 3003, which included: Nikola Novakovic, Maria Novakovic, Bogdan Kusevic, Gina Pryat, Nicoleta Savic, Sasha Radojkovic, Nemaja Mitrovic and Katarina Pasic.

The second place and a prize of $ 6,000 received a project under the code URBSH0808, authored by architect Ana Radovanovic from Montenegro, and the third place and a prize of 3,000 US dollars was awarded for the project under code 85340 to a team from Serbia, which included architects Marco Aratski, Srecko Andrijanic and Kristina Nikolic.

The competition was held as part of the Creative Montenegro - Economic Valorization and Creative Industries program, which is jointly implemented by the Montenegrin Ministry of Culture and UNDP.

“One of the main goals of this program is to create a network of cultural/art centers in Montenegro, and one of the centers of an international character is the Španiola fortress in Herceg Novi. It is extremely important to keep this historic site intact, namely, to reconstruct the fortress using all measures and principles of conservation, with the necessary preliminary archaeological and architectural studies and evaluate the territory with the clear goal of further sustainable use of this object. Sustainable use of the fortress is possible only through the introduction of cultural and creative content, which will ensure the economic development of the region. In connection with the already planned cultural and creative events on the territory of the Španjola Fortress complex, as well as the internationalization of these events, after the reconstruction, the Španiola Cultural Center will also be able to receive international cultural participants,” the statement of the Ministry of Culture of Montenegro said.
 
Foto: bokanews

+3 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Крепость Шпаньола в качестве культурного центра Херцег-Нови

Way to Montenegro
25.05.2020 09:00 698 3 0
На этой неделе завершился Международный конкурс на инновационный концептуальный проект по возрождению культурного наследия Черногории - Крепости Шпаньола в городе Херцег-Нови. По итогам конкурса были выбраны и награждены три работы.

Как отмечают в Министерстве культуры Черногории, цель данного конкурса, организованного в сотрудничестве с ПРООН, заключалась в том, чтобы предложить современные архитектурные и городские решения для реконструкции и превращения древней крепости Шпаньола в культурный центр.

Общий призовой фонд конкурса составил 24 000 долларов США, а первое место и приз в 15 000 $ завоевала команда архитекторов из Черногории с проектом реконструкции крепости под кодом 3003, в которую вошли: Никола Новакович, Мария Новакович, Богдан Кушевич, Джина Прнят, Николета Савич, Саша Радойкович, Немайа Митрович и Катарина Пашич.

Второе место и приз в размере 6000 $ получил проект под кодом URBSH0808, автором которого является архитектор Ана Радованович из Черногории, а третье место и приз в 3000 долларов США был вручен за проект под кодом 85340 команде из Сербии, в состав которой вошли архитекторы Марко Арацки, Сречко Андриянич и Кристина Николич.

Конкурс проводился в рамках программы «Креативная Черногория - экономическая валоризация и креативные индустрии», которая реализуется совместно Министерством культуры Черногории и ПРООН.

«Одной из основных целей этой программы является создание сети культурных / художественных центров в Черногории, и одним из таких центров, имеющих международный характер, является крепость Шпаньола в Герцег-Нови. Крайне важно сохранить этот исторический объект в целости, а именно, реконструировать крепость с применением всех мер и принципов консервации, с необходимыми предварительными археологическими и архитектурными исследованиями и оценить территорию с четкой целью дальнейшего устойчивого использования данного объекта. Устойчивое использование крепости возможно только через внедрение в нее культурного и творческого контента, который обеспечит и экономическое развитие региона. В связи с уже запланированными культурными и творческими мероприятиями на террритории комплекса «Крепость Шпаньола», а также интернационализацией этих мероприятий, после реконструкции культурный центр Шпаньола также сможет принимать и международных участников культурной жизни», - говорится в заявлении Министерства культуры Черногории.
 
Foto: bokanews
 

+3 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY