Two artificial lakes to be created on the Lustica peninsula

Way to Montenegro
02.06.2020 10:00 697 4 0
According to the project of the investor of the tourist resort Lustica Bay (Lustuca Bay), the company Lustica Development from Tivat, for irrigation a complex of golf courses with 18 holes that extend over more than one million square meters, as well as for watering numerous green areas in the surrounding villages and hotels, it is necessary to create an integrated system of pumps, pressure lines and pipelines. The general system of irrigation of green spaces will be built in three stages and will be located on 14 cadastral plots in the Kotor municipal districts of Radovili, Nikovici and Gosici.

Since this area on the Lustica peninsula has no natural water sources, all water for irrigation of the golf course and green spaces will come from two treatment plants - a large water treatment plant for Tivat and Kotor on Klacina and a small water treatment plant for the Lustica Bay complex, which is located on Lustica. This water must comply with current purity standards so that, being technical, it can be safely used to irrigate green spaces without harming the environment. In addition, the purified water taken from the Tivat-Kotor treatment facilities will be disinfected with ultraviolet radiation before its use for irrigation.

Also, in the east and west of the complex, for irrigation of golf courses, two small artificial lakes will be built, which will have the character of so-called compensation pools. According to the project, the complex irrigation system will pump purified water from the station to these artificial lakes through sucker rods, compensation chambers and pressure pipelines. The system is designed to irrigate all golf courses, which, during the period of maximum water consumption, is estimated at 2500 cubic meters of water per day. Thus, a maximum of 814 cubic meters of water will be consumed daily from the western artificial lake through the pumping station for irrigation of high green areas and another 557 cubic meters of water per day will come from this lake to irrigate the lower part of the landscape with natural fall. A maximum of 1,129 cubic meters of water will be pumped daily from the eastern artificial lake to irrigate vegetation in the Lustica Bay complex.

According to one of the authors of the project, Milutin Dragutinovic, after considering all the details and characteristics of this project, as well as how it will be implemented, it was concluded that the construction of irrigation systems for future golf courses in Lustica will not have a significant negative impact to the surrounding nature, flora and fauna, as well as the local cultural and historical heritage.
 
Foto: Luštica Bay

+4 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

На полуострове Луштица создадут два искусственных озера

Way to Montenegro
02.06.2020 10:00 748 4 0
По проекту инвестора туристического курорта Луштица Бэй (Lustica Bay), компании Lustica Development из Тивата, для ирригации (орошения) комплекса полей для гольфа с 18 лунками, которые простираются более чем на один миллион квадратных метров, а также для полива многочисленных зеленых зон в окрестных деревнях и отелях, необходимо создать комплексную систему насосов, напорных линий и трубопроводов. Общая система полива зеленых насаждений будет построена в три этапа и разместится на 14 кадастровых участках в которских муниципальных районах Радовили, Никовичи и Гошичи.

Поскольку данная территория на полуострове Луштица не имеет природных источников воды, то вся вода для орошения поля для гольфа и зеленых насаждений будет поступать из двух очистных сооружений - большой водоочистной станции для Тивата и Котора на Клачине и маленькой водоочистной станции для комплекса Lustica Bay, которая находится на Луштице. Эта вода должна соответствовать действующим стандартам чистоты, чтобы, будучи технической, ее можно было безопасно использовать для полива зеленых насаждений, не нанося при этом вред окружающей природе. Кроме того, очищенная вода, взятая из очистных сооружений Тиват-Котор, будет обеззараживаться ультрафиолетовым излучением перед ее использованием для орошения местности.

Также, на востоке и западе комплекса, для орошения полей для гольфа, будут построены два небольших искусственных озера, которые будут иметь характер так называемых бассейнов компенсации. По проекту предусмотрено, что ирригационная система комплекса будет перекачивать очищенную воду из станции в эти искусственные озера через насосные штанги, компенсационные камеры и напорные трубопроводы. Система предназначена для полива всех полей для гольфа, которое, в период максимального потребления воды, оценивается в 2500 кубометров воды в день. Таким образом, из западного искусственного озера через насосную станцию будет ​ежедневно расходоваться максимум 814 кубических метров воды ​для орошения высоких зеленых зон и еще 557 кубических метров воды в день будут поступать из этого озера для орошения нижней части ландшафта естественным падением. Из восточного искусственного озера ежедневно будет перекачиваться максимум 1129 кубических метров воды для полива растительности в комплексе Lustica Bay.

По словам одного из авторов проекта, Милутина Драгутиновича, после рассмотрения всех деталей и характеристик данного проекта, а также того, как он будет реализован, был сделан вывод о том, что строительство ирригационных систем для будущих полей для гольфа в Луштице не окажет существенного негативного воздействия на окружающую природу, флору и фауну, а также местное культурное и историческое наследие.
 
Foto: Luštica Bay
 

+4 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY