Kotor entered the list of the 20 safest cities in the world for travel and tourism this summer

Way to Montenegro
15.06.2020 09:00 1112 5 0
The Montenegrin resort town of Kotor was included in the ranking of the 20 safest cities in the world for travel and post-coronavirus tourism this summer, according to the international organization European Best Destinations (EBD). This rating includes those places that were least affected by the coronavirus infection COVID-19.

The first place in the list of TOP-20 of the safest cities in the world for travel in 2020 was taken by the city of Tbilisi (Georgia), the second place was taken by the island of Corfu (Greece), the third place was taken by the city of Cavtat (Croatia). The remaining places were distributed as follows: Azores (Portugal), Preveza (Greece), Alentejo (Portugal), Batumi (Georgia), Zagreb (Croatia), Algarve (Portugal), Sibiu (Romania), Kotor (Montenegro), Rijeka (Croatia) ), Warsaw (Poland), Vienna (Austria), Bohinj (Slovenia), Malta, Gdansk (Poland), Vilnius (Lithuania), Riga (Latvia) and Wild Taiga (Finland).

Due to the fact that many countries in Europe mitigate the restrictions associated with coronavirus, open borders and create new ways to ensure the safe movement of residents and tourists within the country, summer vacations in European countries are becoming an increasingly real opportunity for travelers.

Along with creative concepts such as “air bridges”, “tourist bubbles” and “rest corridors” created between countries that have officially emerged from the coronavirus crisis (and do not require quarantine for visitors), governments, international agencies and specialized tourism organizations they are rapidly introducing new initiatives into their work that will allow them to resume long-distance, and in a few weeks international, trips and flights ahead of the summer season.

Summer trips to Europe may resume next month through safe “air bridges,” The Sun reports.

“Many European countries are opening their borders, and are currently launching flights and opening hotels,” European Best Destinations reports. In addition, before going to any city in any country that is on this list of the 20 safest cities in the world, EBD recommends that every traveler:

- remain vigilant, do not forget about gestures, social distance, about wearing protective masks, when possible and necessary;
- Avoid traveling if you are in poor health;
- people over 70 years old who are overweight or have lung problems should be especially vigilant;
- Travelers are obliged to protect their most unprotected relatives (children, the elderly and the sick), as well as residents of the host countries.
 
Photo: Boris Stroujko, European Safest Destinations

+5 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Котор вошёл в список 20 самых безопасных городов мира для путешествий и туризма этим летом

Way to Montenegro
15.06.2020 09:00 374 5 0
Черногорский курортный город Котор вошёл в рейтинг 20-ти самых безопасных городов мира для путешествий и послекоронавирусного туризма этим летом, по версии международной организации European Best Destinations (EBD). В данный рейтинг вошли те места, которые меньше всего затронула коронавирсная инфекция COVID-19.

Первое место в списке ТОП-20 самых безопасных городов мира для путешествий в 2020 году занял город Тбилиси (Грузия), на втором месте расположился остров Корфу (Греция), третье место в списке занял город Цавтат (Хорватия). Остальные места в рейтинге распределились следующим образом: Азорские острова (Португалия), Превеза (Греция), Алентежу (Португалия), Батуми (Грузия), Загреб (Хорватия), Алгарве (Португалия), Сибиу (Румыния), Котор (Черногория), Риека (Хорватия), Варшава (Польша), Вена (Австрия), Бохинь (Словения), Мальта, Гданьск (Польша), Вильнюс (Литва), Рига (Латвия) и Дикая Тайга (Финляндия).

Благодаря тому, что многие страны Европы смягчают ограничения, связанные с коронавирусом, открывают границы и создают новые способы обеспечения безопасного передвижения жителей и туристов внутри страны, летний отдых в европейских государствах становится всё более реальной возможностью для путешественников.

Наряду с такими креативными концепциями, как «воздушные мосты», «туристические пузыри» и «коридоры отдыха», созданные между теми странами, которые официально вышли из коронавирусного кризиса (и не требуют карантина для посетителей), правительства, международные учреждения и специализированные туристические организации стремительно внедряют в свою работу новые инициативы, которые позволят возобновить междугородные, а через несколько недель и международные, поездки и перелеты в преддверии летнего сезона.

Летние путешествия в Европу могут возобновиться уже в следующем месяце через безопасные «воздушные мосты», сообщает газета The Sun.

«Многие европейские страны открывают свои границы, и, в настоящее время, запускают авиа рейсы и открывают отели», - сообщает организация European Best Destinations. Помимо этого, прежде чем отправиться в ​​любой город любой страны, которые попали в данный список 20-ти самых безопасных городов мира, организация EBD рекомендует каждому путешественнику:

- сохраняйте бдительность, не забывайте о жестах, социальной дистанции, о ношении защитных масок, когда это возможно и необходимо;
- избегайте путешествий, если у вас плохое здоровье;
- люди старше 70 лет, имеющие избыточный вес или имеющие проблемы с легкими, должны быть особенно бдительными;
- путешественники обязаны защищать своих самых незащищенных близких (детей, пожилых и больных), а также жителей принимающих стран.
 
Photo: Boris Stroujko, European Safest Destinations
 

+5 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY