Montenegro legalized same-sex unions (partnerships)

Way to Montenegro
02.07.2020 10:00 582 0 0
Deputies of the ruling coalition of Montenegro, supported by the opposition parties SDP and DEMOS, on Wednesday, July 1, adopted a Law on the legalization of same-sex marriage in the country.

To pass the Law on same-sex partnerships, the Parliament of Montenegro had to get at least 41 votes out of 81 deputies. 42 deputies voted in support of the bill, 5 against it.

Yesterday, as a year ago, when this law was not adopted, the bill was not supported by four representatives of the minority parties: the Croatian Civil initiative, the Bosnian party and the Albanian FORCE, which together with the Democratic party of socialists and social Democrats form the ruling coalition in Montenegro. Most of the opposition was also against the adoption of the law.

The adopted law provides that same-sex partners can marry, inherit from each other, have joint property, the right to pension and social security, visit hospitals, take care of children together, and can also take care of their partner's child if they do not have closer family members.

The bill allows same-sex couples in Montenegro to enjoy the same rights as heterosexual couples, only without the possibility of adopting children.

LGBT organizations in Montenegro celebrated the adoption Of the law on partnership in relation to the life of same-sex people as their great victory, stating that a historic step was taken in the fight for LGBT human rights in Montenegro.

Montenegro's adoption of the Law on same-sex partnerships was welcomed by the us and UK Embassies, who immediately after its approval by Parliament announced on Twitter that it was "a historic day for the LGBT community in Montenegro and a very important step forward towards equality and tolerance for all."
 
Foto: EPA (MONTENEGRO GAY PRIDE MARCH)

+0 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Черногория легализовала однополые союзы (партнерства)

Way to Montenegro
02.07.2020 10:00 583 0 0
Депутаты правящей коалиции Черногории, поддерживаемые оппозиционными партиями SDP и DEMOS, в среду, 1 июля, приняли Закон о легализации в стране однополых браков.

Для принятия Закона об однополых партнерствах Парламенту Черногории необходимо было набрать минимум 41 голос из 81 депутата. В поддержку законопроекта проголосовали 42 депутата, 5 - против.

Вчера, как и год назад, когда данный закон не был принят, законопроект не был поддержан четырьмя представителями партий меньшинства: Гражданской инициативы Хорватии, Боснийской партии и Албанской СИЛЫ, которые вместе с Демократической партией социалистов и социал-демократов образуют правящую коалицию в Черногории. Большая часть оппозиции была также против принятия закона.

Принятый закон предусматривает, что однополые партнеры могут вступать в брак, наследовать друг друга, иметь совместную собственность, право на пенсию и социальное обеспечение, посещать больницы, вместе заботиться о детях, а также могут заботиться о ребенке своего партнера, если у него нет более близких членов семьи.

Законопроект разрешает однополым парам в Черногории пользоваться теми же правами, что и гетеросексуальным парам, только без возможности усыновления детей.

ЛГБТ-организации Черногории отметили принятие Закона о партнерстве в отношении жизни однополых людей как свою великую победу, заявив, что в борьбе за права человека ЛГБТ в Черногории был сделан исторический шаг.

Принятие Черногорией Закона об однополых партнерствах приветствовалось Посольствами США и Великобритании, которые сразу же после его одобрения Парламентом объявили в Twitter, что это «исторический день для сообщества ЛГБТ в Черногории и очень важный шаг вперед к равенству и терпимости ко всем».

Foto: EPA (MONTENEGRO GAY PRIDE MARCH)

+0 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY