Montenegro celebrates Statehood Day

Way to Montenegro
13.07.2020 12:00 475 16 0
Today, on July 13, Montenegro celebrates Statehood Day.

Statehood day is celebrated every year in Montenegro in memory of two events that occurred on this day: on July 13, 1878, Montenegro received international recognition as an independent state at the Berlin Congress, and on July 13, 1941, there was a National uprising against fascism.

The Congress of Berlin, which lasted from June 13 to July 13, 1878, was convened on the initiative of Austria, with the forced consent of Russia, as well as the consent of great Britain, France, Italy, Germany and Turkey, to review the Treaty of San Stefano in force at that time.

Although the San Stefano peace Treaty, concluded in March of the same year, considered Montenegro as an independent state whose territory was to be significantly expanded than stipulated in the Berlin Treaty, the Congress confirmed its state sovereignty at the international level due to the long armed and political struggle of the Montenegrin people to preserve independence and freedom.

On July 13, 1941, after the decision of the provincial Committee of the Communist party of Montenegro to resist the occupier, which was taken in Stieni Piperska (CERN. Stijeni Piperskoj), a popular uprising against fascism broke out in Montenegro. It is worth noting that this was the first mass uprising in enslaved Europe at that time. With their libertarian spirit and their actions, the Montenegrin people awakened and initiated people's resistance to fascism in other parts of Yugoslavia and Europe.

According to the new law on public holidays, July 13 in Montenegro first began to be celebrated as the day of statehood in 2005, in contrast to previous years, when this day was celebrated as the day of the uprising of the Montenegrin people in World War II.
 
Foto: ​Boka News

+16 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Черногория празднует День Государственности

Way to Montenegro
13.07.2020 12:00 567 16 0
Сегодня, 13 июля, Черногория отмечает День Государственности.

День Государственности отмечается каждый год в Черногории в память о двух событиях, которые произошли в этот день: 13 июля 1878 года Черногория получила международное признание в качестве независимого государства на Берлинском конгрессе, а также 13 июля 1941 года произошло Национальное восстание против фашизма.

Берлинский конгресс, который длился с 13 июня по 13 июля 1878 года, был созван по инициативе Австрии, с принудительного согласия России, а также согласия Великобритании, Франции, Италии, Германии и Турции, для пересмотра действующего на то время Сан-Стефанского договора.

Несмотря на то, что Сан-Стефанский мирный договор, заключенный в марте того же года, рассматривал Черногорию как независимое государство, территория которого должна была быть значительно расширена, чем предусмотрено Берлинским договором, Конгресс подтвердил её государственный суверенитет на международном уровне благодаря длительной вооруженной и политической борьбе черногорского народа за сохранение независимости и свободы.

13 июля 1941 года, после решения губернского комитета Коммунистической партии Черногории об оказании сопротивления оккупанту, которое было принято в Стиени Пиперска (черн. Stijeni Piperskoj), в Черногории вспыхнуло народное восстание против фашизма. Стоит отметить, что это было первое массовое восстание в порабощенной в то время Европе. Своим либертарианским духом и своими действиями черногорский народ пробудил и инициировал сопротивления людей фашизму в других местах Югославии и Европе.

Согласно новому Закону о государственных праздниках, 13 июля в Черногории впервые начал отмечаться как День государственности в 2005 году, в отличие от предыдущих лет, когда этот день отмечался как День восстания черногорского народа во Второй мировой войне.
 
Foto: ​Boka News
 

+16 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY