Montenegro has become the leader in the number of active cases of coronavirus infection in the Balkan region

Way to Montenegro
16.07.2020 15:00 1144 0 0
On Tuesday, the Institute of public health of Montenegro added to its system the results of 2000 tests that were previously sent to Germany for analysis due to the small capacity of laboratories in Montenegro. After that, Montenegro became the country with the highest number of active cases of Covid-19 coronavirus infection in the Balkan region.

The results of tests conducted in Germany showed that out of 2000 tests, 475 were positive for coronavirus, and after adding 66 positive cases confirmed in Montenegrin laboratories over the past 24 hours, the total number of active cases of infection was 1453 people or 231 active cases per 100,000 inhabitants.

There are 167 active cases per 100,000 inhabitants in Northern Macedonia, 109 in Bosnia and Herzegovina, 52 in Albania, 28 in Croatia, and 13 in Slovenia. In Serbia, there are 66 active cases of infection per 100,000 inhabitants, but this country counts the actual number of hospitalized patients infected with coronavirus infection.

On Tuesday, due to the worsening epidemiological situation, the European Union excluded Montenegro and Serbia from the list of countries whose residents can travel to the EU without restrictions.

It is worth noting that during the first wave of the Covid-19 coronavirus epidemic in Montenegro, 324 patients were infected, or almost five times less than during the second wave, which began in the country in mid-June and continues to this day. Earlier, Montenegro declared itself the first "coronavirus-free" country in Europe, declared the end of the epidemic and opened its borders.
 
Foto: ​bokanews.me
 

+0 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Черногория стала лидером по числу активных случаев заражения коронавирусом в Балканском регионе

Way to Montenegro
16.07.2020 15:00 742 0 0
Во вторник Институт общественного здравоохранения Черногории добавил в свою систему результаты 2000 тестов, которые ранее были отправлены в Германию для анализа из-за маленькой вместимости лабораторий в Черногории. После этого, Черногория стала страной с наибольшим количеством активных случаев заражения коронавирусной инфекцией Covid-19 в Балканском регионе.

Результаты проведенных в Германии анализов показали, что из 2000 тестов 475 оказались положительными на коронавирус, и после того, как к ним были добавлены 66 положительных случаев, подтвержденных в черногорских лабораториях за последние 24 часа, то общее количество активных случаев заражения составило 1453 человека или 231 активный случай на 100 тысяч жителей.

В Северной Македонии на 100 000 жителей приходится 167 активных случаев, в Боснии и Герцеговине - 109, в Албании - 52, в Хорватии - 28, в Словении - 13. В Сербии на 100 000 жителей приходится 66 активных случаев заражения, однако эта страна считает фактическое количество госпитализированных пациентов, зараженных коронавирусной инфекцией.

Во вторник, из-за ухудшения эпидемиологической ситуации, Европейский Союз исключил Черногорию и Сербию из списка стран, жители которых могут без ограничений выезжать в страны ЕС.

Стоит отметить, что во время первой волны эпидемии коронавируса Covid-19 в Черногории заразились 324 пациента, или почти в пять раз меньше, чем во время второй волны, которая началась в стране в середине июня и продолжается по сегодняшний день. Ранее Черногория провозгласила себя первой «свободной от коронавируса» страной в Европе, объявила об окончании эпидемии и открыла свои границы.

Foto: ​bokanews.me
 

+0 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY