The world's first fully carbon superyacht «Khalilah» has entered the Montenegrin port of Bar

Way to Montenegro
13.08.2020 10:00 1508 3 0
This week, the unique "Golden" carbon superyacht «Khalilah»​ entered the Montenegrin port of Bar. The world's first all-carbon yacht was EN route from Croatia and stopped at the Montenegrin port of Bar for refueling.

The hull of the yacht «Khalilah» is made of carbon composite, and its cost is about 28.5 million euros. The yacht is 48 meters long, 11 meters wide, and has a draft of only 2.1 meters.the hull Material is gold – colored carbon – reinforced plastic, and the deck is made of teak wood. The vessel is classified as Det Norske Veritas (DNV).

The yacht was launched in 2014 at the Palmer Johnson shipyard in the United States. However, the all-carbon composite body was manufactured in Norway, namely, by Brodrene Aa.

The yacht is equipped with 2 MTU 16V 2000 M94 engines with a total power of 5,200 HP (3,878 kW) and is capable of a maximum speed of 32 knots (59 km/h). The ship's crew consists of 9 people. Although this superyacht is registered in the Cayman Islands, it is much more often seen in the city of millionaires - Monaco.
 
Foto: Jedro.me

+3 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

В черногорский порт Бар зашла уникальная «золотая» карбоновая суперъяхта

Way to Montenegro
13.08.2020 10:00 740 3 0
На этой неделе в черногорский порт города Бар зашла уникальная «золотая» карбоновая суперъяхта «Халила» (Khalilah). Первая в мире полностью карбоновая яхта следовала из Хорватии и зашла в черногорский порт Бар для дозаправки.

Корпус яхты «Халила» сделан из углеродистого композита, а ее стоимость составляет порядка 28,5 млн. евро. Длина яхты — 48 метров, ширина – 11 м., а осадка – всего 2,1 м. Материал корпуса – армированный углеродом пластик золотистого цвета, палуба выполнена из тикового дерева. Судно имеет классификацию Det Norske Veritas (DNV).

Яхта была спущена на воду в 2014 году на верфи Palmer Johnson в США. Однако полностью углеродный композитный корпус изготовили в Норвегии, а именно, компания Brodrene Aa.

Яхта оснащена 2 двигателями модели MTU 16V 2000 M94 суммарной мощностью 5 200 л.с. (3 878 кВт) и способна развивать максимальную скорость 32 узла (59 км/ч). Экипаж судна состоит из 9 человек. Хотя данная суперъяхта прописана на Каймановых островах, гораздо чаще ее можно увидеть в городе миллионеров - Монако.
 
Foto: Jedro.me
 

+3 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY