Griffon Vulture Milo included in the ornithological records Montenegro

Way to Montenegro
25.11.2016 19:39 5826 0 0
 Griffon vulture is an endangered and rare species of birds that can be seen in Montenegro, once in 10 years. This species was discovered by foresters from Opasanica village.

 Griffon Vulture Milo, after a two-week stay in the center for the protection and study of birds, was released on the border of Montenegro and Serbia. After recuperating in the center for the protection and study of birds with the expert Thomas Mihelič from the "Society for the Protection and watching the birds in Slovenia", A noble Griffon was installed a satellite transmitter with the ability to monitor its movements in real time. Thus, the griffon vulture is registered in ornithological history of Montenegro as the first bird whose movements will be monitored in real time.

The transmitter, which weighs only 28 grams, installed on the bird back and works on a micro solar cells. Satellite device was provided by MAVA Foundation.
Белоголовый сип Мило является вымирающим и редким видом птиц

 Birds of this species are scavengers. Griffon vulture feeds on dead animals, thereby reducing the possibility of increasing the number of bacteria or mutations that affect the spread of infection, thus helping to reduce the amount of biological waste. There are 23 species of vultures in the world. Their main common characteristic - they never hunt. This species is endangered. Life expectancy is 18 years in average, but some species live up to 50 years.

 20 years ago, griffon vulture lived in the canyon of the river Tsievna. The reason of the extinction of this species from the territory of Montenegro is likely a lack of food, due to the reduction of livestock and poisoning. In 2012 in Bratonozici village, a large number of birds, that fed on the corpses of poisoned wolves, died.

+0 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Белоголовый сип Мило внесен в орнитологический учет Черногории

Way to Montenegro
25.11.2016 19:39 5107 0 0
 Белоголовый сип является вымирающим и редким видом птиц, которого можно увидеть в Черногории раз в 10 лет. Этот вид птиц был обнаружен лесниками из поселка Opasanica.

 Белоголовый сип Мило, после двухнедельного пребывания в центре по охране и изучению птиц, был выпущен на свободу на границе Черногории и Сербии. После выздоровления в центре по охране и изучению птиц вместе с экспертом Томасом Михеличем из "Общества по защите наблюдения за птицами в Словении", белоголовому сипу установили спутниковый передатчик с возможностью наблюдения за его передвижениями в режиме реального времени. Таким образом, белоголовый сип находится на учете в орнитологической истории Черногории как первая птица, чьи передвижения будут контролироваться в режиме реального времени.

 Передатчик, который весит всего 28 грамм установлен на спине птицы и работает на микро солнечных батареях. Спутниковое устройство обеспечил фонд MAVA.
Белоголовый сип Мило является вымирающим и редким видом птиц

 Птицы этого вида - падальщики. Белоголовый сип питается мертвыми животными, тем самым снижая вероятность увеличения числа бактерий или их мутаций, которые влияют на распространение инфекции, тем самым помогая снижать количество биологических отходов. В мире существует 23 вида сипа. Их главная общая характеристика - они никогда не охотятся. Этот вид птиц находится под угрозой исчезновения. Продолжительность жизни в среднем составляет 18 лет, но некоторые виды живут и до 50 лет.

 20 лет назад белоголовый сип обитал в каньоне реке Циевна. Причиной исчезновения этого вида с территории Черногории, скорее всего стала нехватка пищи, в связи с сокращением поголовья скота и отравлений. В 2012 в поселке Bratonozici, умерло большое количество птиц, которые питались трупами отравленных волков.

+0 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY