The population of pelicans has increased significantly over the past 30 years

Way to Montenegro
02.03.2017 12:13 4964 0 0
"To date, according to the results of the monitoring, the population of pelicans has increased significantly over the past 30 years", - said the director of "JP Nacionalni parkovi" Azra Vukovic. "Last year, here lived 178 pelicans and a large number of birds have nested this year, it means that this year a record number of pelicans is expected" - she added.

 Vukovic, at a press conference held on Lake Skadar, on the occasion of completion of the project on Preservation of pelicans,recalled that the project was initiated in 2013 to protect the habitat of pelicans in the NP "Skadar Lake".

 Project coordinator Noe Conservation, Bjanka Prakljačić, said that every year the number of pelicans increased, that indicated that the population was stable and slowly growing.

 The ornithologist of the Natural History Museum of Montenegro, Andrew Vesey, says that the pelican is one of the earliest described colonies on Skadar Lake, and its study has been lasted for the past 150 years.

 The project partners are the State Enterprise "National Parks of Montenegro and NP Skadar lake, the Natural History Museum of Montenegro, the NGO Center for the protection and study of birds, EuroNatur (Germany), Tour du valat (France) and the Institute of Nature Conservation in Albania - INCA, coordinator of the French NGO Noe Conservation.

+0 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Популяция пеликанов значительно возросла за последние 30 лет

Way to Montenegro
02.03.2017 12:13 5231 0 0
 "На сегодняшний день, по результатам проведенного мониторинга, популяция пеликанов значительно возросла за последние 30 лет", - сообщила директор "JP Nacionalni parkovi" Азра Вукович. "В прошлом году здесь обитали 178 пеликанов, в течение этого года большое количество птиц гнездилось, это говорит о том, что и в этом году ожидается рекордное число пеликанов" - добавила она.

 Вукович, на пресс-конференции, состоявшейся на Скадарском озере, по случаю завершения проекта по сохранению пеликанов, напомнила, что проект был начат в 2013 году с целью защиты среды обитания пеликанов в НП "Скадарское озеро".

 Координатор проекта Noe Conservation, Bjanka Prakljačić, сообщила, что из года в год число пеликанов увеличивается, это свидетельствует о том, что популяция стабильна и медленно растет.

 Орнитолог Музея естественной истории Черногории, Андрей Визи, говорит, что пеликан является одним из самых ранних описанных колоний на Скадарском озере, а его изучение уже длится в течение последних 150 лет.

 Партнеры проекта - Государственное предприятие "Национальные парки Черногории и НП Скадарское озеро, Музей естественной истории Черногории, НПО Центр по защите и изучению птиц, EuroNatur (Германия), Tour du valat (Франция) и Институт охраны природы Албании - INCA, координатор французская НПО Noe Conservation.

+0 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY