The US Senate ratifies the Protocol on Montenegro's joining NATO

Way to Montenegro
30.03.2017 12:58 4802 0 0
 On Tuesday the US Senate ratified the Protocol on Montenegro to join NATO. The resolution on the membership of Montenegro was adopted by the overwhelming majority of senators from both sides - 97 voted FOR, while only two senators, Rand Paul and Mike Lee, were against it.

 Montenegro's membership in NATO will strengthen the Alliance, and will also strengthen Montenegro's democracy and independence. The United States always resolutely advocates for freedom and democracy in Europe and the Senate today gave Montenegro the right to self-determination.

 The completion of the ratification procedure in the United States requires the signature of President Donald Trump, whose administration in the past few days has assessed that Montenegro's membership in NATO is of great interest to the United States.

 Republican Senator Ron Johnson of Wisconsin commented that Montenegro's membership would strengthen stability in Europe, and showed its pursuit of the Alliance by carrying out the necessary reforms.

 Montenegro's membership in NATO must be approved by all 28 members of the Alliance. After the US president signs a ratified protocol on the expansion of the Alliance, it remains to complete the verification procedure in Spain and the Netherlands. The rest 25 members-states have already completed this procedure.

+0 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Сенат США ратифицировал Протокол о вступлении Черногории в НАТО

Way to Montenegro
30.03.2017 12:58 4812 0 0
 Сенат США ратифицировал во вторник Протокол о вступлении Черногории в НАТО. Резолюцию на членство Черногории приняло подавляющее большинство сенаторов от обеих сторон - 97 проголосовали ЗА, в то время как только два сенатора, Рэнд Пол и Майк Ли, были против.

 Членство Черногории в НАТО усилит Альянс, а также укрепит демократию и независимость Черногории. Соединенные Штаты всегда решительно выступают за свободу и демократию в Европе и Сенат сегодня дал право Черногории на самоопределение.

 Для завершения процедуры ратификации в Соединенных Штатах требуется подпись президента Дональда Трампа, администрация которого в последние несколько дней оценила, что членство Черногории в НАТО представляет большой интерес для Соединенных Штатов.

 Сенатор-республиканец Рон Джонсон из Висконсина прокомментировал, что членство Черногории укрепит стабильность в Европе, а свое стремление к Альянсу показала проведением необходимых реформ.

 Членство Черногории в НАТО должно быть одобрено всеми 28 членами Альянса. После того, как президент США подпишет ратифицированный протокол о расширении Альянса, остается завершить процедуру верификации в Испании и Нидерландах. Остальные 25 государств-членов уже завершили эту процедуру.

+0 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY