Stork in the courtyard of the Clinical Center

Way to Montenegro
11.09.2017 11:34 3458 0 0 0
More recently, in the courtyard of the Clinical Center, near the entrance to the physiotherapy department, a stork was found.

According to the Center for the Protection and Study of Birds, a white stork often appears in the courtyard of a hospital, in a parking lot, apparently preparing to fly to Africa.
The presence of this bird on the territory of the hospital is considered a good sign by both employees and patients. Also, near the Institute "Simo Milosevic" in Igalo, two other storks were seen stopping to rest.

Storks are birds of the urban environment, so it's not surprising at all to meet them in the city or near people. However, the staff of the bird protection center advise citizens not to approach them, but you can leave them food, solely the fish that they usually eat.

According to historical data, earlier this bird nested in large numbers in the territory of Ulcinj along the Boyana River and in the vicinity of Skadar Lake, where the famous Austrian ornithologist Otmar Raizer found about 60 active nests.

This year, as additional support for the restoration of white populations in Montenegro, two more platforms were created, one of which is near Berane, which was financed by the municipality of Berane, and the other in Bijelo Polje in the courtyard of Paul Zizic's elementary school, established at the expense of the municipality of Bijelo Polje.

Both platforms were supplied by CEDIS.
 

+0 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Аист во дворе Клинического центра

Way to Montenegro
11.09.2017 11:34 4160 0 0
Совсем недавно во дворе Клинического центра около входа в отдел физиотерапии был обнаружен аист. 

По информации Центра защиты и изучения птиц, белый аист часто бывает во дворе больницы, на парковке, очевидно готовясь к перелету в Африку.
Присутствие этой птицы на территории больницы как сотрудниками, так и пациентами считается хорошим знаком. Также около Института "Симо Милошевича" в Игало были замечены два других аиста, остановившихся отдохнуть.

Аисты - это птицы городской среды, поэтому совсем не удивительно их встретить в городе или вблизи людей. Однако сотрудники центра защиты птиц рекомендуют гражданам не приближаться к ним, но можете оставить им пищу, исключительно рыбу, которую они обычно едят.

По историческим данным, раньше эта птица гнездилась в большем количестве на территории Улциня вдоль реки Бояна и в окрестностях Скадарского озера, где известный австрийский орнитолог Отмар Райзер нашел около 60 активных гнезд.

В этом году в качестве дополнительной поддержки для восстановления белых популяций в Черногории были созданы еще две платформы, одна из которых находится недалеко от Беране, которая финансировалась муниципалитетом Беране, а другая в Биело Поле во дворе начальной школы Павла Зизича, установленная на средства муниципалитета Биело-Поле.

Обе платформы были поставлены компанией CEDIS.
 

+0 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY