The military steamer Skenderbeg turned up on the surface of Skadar Lake.

Way to Montenegro
13.09.2017 19:50 5856 5 0
A few days ago, because of the low water level, a drowned World War II warship, Skenderbeg, turned up on the surface of Skadar Lake. The largest lake in the Balkans hid the wreckage of the mysterious passenger ship "Skenderbeg", which sank in 1942.

Low water level and better visibility, usually observed in September, so the sunken ship could always be seen from the surface at this time. This is the first time when the ship was fully visible in the lake, which "lies" only at a depth of 11 meters.

This steamer was built in Trieste in 1916 by the Austrian shipping company Lloyd Trieste. Immediately after the construction of the ship was bought by Stefan Curani from Shkoder. From 1924 to 1927, the ship was owned by the Adriatic-Skadar sailing company ("Jadransko-skadarska plovidba"), and since 1934 it became the property of A.D. "Zetska plovidba".

The dimensions of the ship "Skenderbeg" are 21.10 m in length and 5.30 m in width. Its capacity is 20 tons, the crew consisted of six people, the control was carried out with the help of a steam engine with a capacity of 80 horsepower.

In the First World War, the ship served to Austria, then to the Kingdom of Yugoslavia, and in early 1941, the Italians included it in their fleet. In the guerrilla movement on February 12, 1942, fighters of the battalion "Carev Laz" seized the steamer and flooded it without damage, opening the valves. After the war, two attempts were made to extract Skenderbeg (1946 and 1952), but due to poor technical readiness, both times were unsuccessful.
 

+5 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Военный пароход Skenderbeg оказался на поверхности Скадарского озера.

Way to Montenegro
13.09.2017 19:50 5972 5 0
Несколько дней назад, из-за низкого уровня воды, на поверхности Скадарского озера оказался утонувший военный корабль времен Второй мировой войны "Skenderbeg". 
Самое большое озеро на Балканах скрывало обломки таинственного пассажирского парохода "Skenderbeg", затонувшего в 1942 году.

Низкий уровень воды и лучшая видимость на Скадарском озере, как правило наблюдается в сентябре, поэтому некоторые детали затонувшего корабля можно было увидеть с берега или с лодки в это время. Это первый случай, когда можно было парктически полностью увидеть этот военный пароход, который «лежит» на глубине 11 метров.

Пароход "Skenderbeg" был построен в Триесте в 1916 году судоходной компанией Austrian Lloyd Trieste. Сразу же после постройки пароход купил Stefan Curani из Шкодера. С 1924 по 1927 год корабль был в собственности компании "Адриатико-скадарское плавание" („Jadransko-skadarskа plovidbа“), а с 1934 года перешел в собственность компании A.D. „Zetska plovidba“.

Размеры парохода "Skenderbeg" составляют 21,10 м в длину и 5,30 м в ширину. Его мощность составляет 20 тонн, экипаж состоял из шести человек, управление осуществлялось с помощью парового двигателя мощностью 80 лошадиных сил.

В Первую мировую войну корабль служил Австрии, затем Королевству Югославии, а в начале 1941 года итальянцы включили его в свой флот. В партизанском движении 12 февраля 1942 года бойцы батальона "Carev Laz" захватили пароход и затопили его без повреждений, открыв клапаны. После войны было предпринято две попытки по извлечению "Skenderbeg" (1946 и 1952 гг.), но из-за плохой технической готовности оба раза не увенчались успехом.
 

+5 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY