The first artificial Earth Sputnik was launched 60 years ago

Way to Montenegro
04.10.2017 11:16 7091 1 0
Exactly 60 years ago, the Soviet Union opened the space age of the development of mankind, launching into space the world's first artificial Earth satellite. On 4 October, 1957, the Soviet R-7 rocket brought into orbit the Spacecraft PS-1 (The Simplest Sputnik-1). It was a sphere of 58 centimeters in diameter, weighed 83.6 kilograms and was equipped with four 2.4 and 2.9 meter long antennas that transmitted signals with the help of battery-operated transmitters.

The first artificial Earth satellite
The first artificial Earth satellite
© Photo: Roskosmos

After the start from the military range of the USSR Defense Ministry, exactly 295 seconds later, the FS-1 and the central missile block weighing 7.5 tons were put into the elliptical orbit of the Earth at an apogee of 947 km and perigee 288 km. At 315 seconds after the launch, the artificial Satellite separated from the second stage of the launch vehicle and immediately its call sign "Beep! Beep!" was heard by millions of radio lovers around the world.

The spacecraft PS-1 successfully flew through the near-earth orbit for 92 days, until 4 January, 1958, making 1,440 revolutions around the Earth, which is approximately 60 million kilometers. In September 1967, the International Federation of Astronautics proclaimed the 4th October the Day of the beginning of the space age of mankind.

Today, the space industry is successfully developing in many countries of the world and copes with a huge number of different orbital satellites of military and civilian use.
 

+1 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Первый искусственный спутник Земли был запущен 60 лет назад

Way to Montenegro
04.10.2017 11:16 6685 1 0
Ровно 60 лет назад Советский Союз открыл космическую эру развития человечества, запустив в космос Первый в мире искусственный спутник Земли. 4 октября 1957 года советская ракета Р-7 вывела на орбиту Космический аппарат ПС-1 (Простейший Спутник-1). Он представлял собой шар диаметром 58 сантиметров, весил 83,6 килограмма и был оснащен четырьмя штырьковыми антеннами длиной 2,4 и 2,9 метра, которые передавали сигналы с помощью работающих от батареек передатчиков.

Первый искусственный спутник Земли
Первый искусственный спутник Земли
© Фото : Роскосмос

После старта с военного полигона Минобороны СССР ровно через 295 секунд ПС-1 и центральный блок ракеты весом 7,5 тонны были выведены на эллиптическую орбиту Земли высотой в апогее 947 км. и перигее 288 км. На 315 секунде после старта искусственный Спутник отделился от второй ступени ракеты-носителя и тут же его позывные "Бип! Бип!" услышали миллионы радиолюбителей по всему миру.

Космический аппарат ПС-1 успешно пролетал по околоземной орбите 92 дня, до 4 января 1958 года, совершив 1 440 оборотов вокруг Земли, что составляет примерно 60 миллионов километров. В сентябре 1967 года Международная федерация астронавтики провозгласила 4 октября Днем начала космической эры человечества.

Сегодня космическая промышленность успешно развивается во многих странах мира и справляется с огромным количеством различных орбитальных спутников военного и гражданского назначения.
 

+1 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY