Preparations for the reconstruction of the fortress Mamula has begun

Way to Montenegro
14.10.2017 00:33 5054 4 0
OHM Mamula Montenegro began preparations for the reconstruction and repair ofthe fortress Mamula, which is located on the island Lastavica (from the Serbian "Martlet") in the Bay of Kotor. According to company representatives, all preparatory work on the island was agreed upon with the Government of Montenegro and the Ministry of Culture on 20 July, 2017.

"We received the consent of the Government of Montenegro and all the necessary documents for the preparatory work on the island of Lastavitsa in July, but did not want to start work in the summer so as not to block access to the fortress for tourists and local residents." In July, we began to develop a project to restore and preserve the Mamula fortress. We determined more than five cubic meters of stone, rocks and other materials that were used in the construction of this Austrian fortification. Special attention was paid to the destroyed fortress walls, which are located in various places. Stone material of historical value was collected, sent for restoration and then would be returned to the original place, "said Dragana Bećirović- an advisor on public relations company OHM Mamula Montenegro.

According to the company's representatives, the preparatory work will include: fencing of sites where restoration and construction work will be carried out; placement of temporary structures depending on the complexity of the reconstruction of the building; delivery of necessary materials and equipment; laying of temporary roads for transportation and installation of sanitary facilities, as well as cleaning the island and fortress from weeds, thickets and other plant species that threaten the stability of existing structures and structures.

Planned works also imply the removal of certain segments of the fortress, which have no historical value; collection and storage of various elements of the interior and sculptures, which will subsequently be installed in the appropriate places on the site; removal of land in the central part of the island; excavations; construction and installation of autonomous electricity and water supply, as well as preparation of a place for temporary storage of construction waste, etc.

The reconstruction of the Mamula fortress is planned in full accordance with all requirements for the preservation of the environment, as well as with the maximum preservation of the traditional appearance of the landscape of the island of Lastavica and the existing organization of this place.

After reconstruction, Mamula fortress will become an elite five-star boutique hotel with 30 rooms. Also on the territory of the island will be located: a memorial museum, four restaurants, shops, swimming pools, a club for water sports, a marina. At the same time, as reported by OHM Mamula, access to the island "Martlet" will remain free for all comers.

It should be noted that the world leader in the designing and development of a comprehensive tourist destination, the Swiss Orascom Development Holding concluded an agreement with the government of Montenegro on the lease of the island of Lastavica with the fortress Mamula for 49 years. Currently, the company is already developing one Montenegrin project - Luštica Bay, worth 1.1 billion euros, which is located near the city of Tivat.
 

+4 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Началась подготовка к реконструкции крепости Мамула

Way to Montenegro
14.10.2017 00:33 4522 4 0
Компания OHM Mamula Montenegro начала подготовку к реконструкции и ремонту крепости Мамула, которая расположена на острове Lastavica (с серб. «Ласточка») в Бока-Которском заливе. Как сообщают представители компании, все подготовительные работы на острове были согласованы с Правительством Черногории и Министерством культуры 20 июля 2017 года.

"Согласие Правительства Черногории и все необходимые документы для проведения подготовительных работ на острове Ластавица мы получили еще в июле, но не хотели начинать работу летом, чтобы не закрывать доступ к крепости туристам и местным жителям. В июле мы приступили к разработке проекта по восстановлению и сохранению крепости Мамула. Мы определили более пяти кубических метров камня, горных пород и других материалов, которые были использованы при строительстве данного австрийского укрепления. Особое внимание было уделено разрушенным крепостным стенам, которые расположены в различных местах форта. Представляющий историческую ценность каменный материал был собран, отправлен на реставрацию и после будет возвращен на исходное место", сообщила Драгана Бецирович (Dragana Bećirović) - советник по связям с общественностью компании OHM Mamula Montenegro.

Как сообщают представители компании, подготовительные работы будут включать в себя: ограждение участков, на которых будут выполняться реставрационные и строительные работы; размещение временных сооружений в зависимости от сложности реконструкции здания; доставка необходимых материалов и оборудования; прокладка временных дорог для транспортировки и монтажа санитарно-бытовых помещений, а также очистка острова и крепости от сорняков, зарослей и других видов растений, которые угрожают стабильности существующих конструкций и сооружений.

Запланированные работы подразумевают также удаление некоторых сегментов крепости, которые не имеют никакой исторической ценности; сбор и хранение различных элементов интерьера и скульптур, которые впоследствии будут установлены в соответствующих местах на объекте; удаление земли в центральной части острова; проведение раскопок; строительство и монтаж автономного электро- и водоснабжения, а также подготовка места для временного хранения строительных отходов и др..

Реконструкцию крепости Мамула планируется провести в полном соответствии с всеми требованиями по сохранению окружающей среды, а также с максимальным сохранением традиционного облика ландшафта острова Ластавица и существующей организацией данного места.

После реконструкции крепость Мамула станет элитным пятизвездочным отелем класса 'boutique' с 30 номерами. Также на территории острова будут расположены: мемориальный музей, четыре ресторана, магазины, бассейны, клуб для занятий водными видами спорта, пристань для яхт. В то же время, как сообщает компания OHM Mamula, доступ на остров «Ласточка»​ будет оставаться свободным для всех желающих.

Напомним, что мировой лидер в области разработки и развития комплексного туристического назначения, швейцарский холдинг Orascom Development Holding заключил договор с правительством Черногории об аренде острова Ластавица с крепостью Мамула на 49 лет. В настоящее время данная компания уже развивает один черногорский проект - Луштица Бэй (Luštica Bay), стоимостью 1,1 млрд. евро, который расположен недалеко от города Тиват.
 

+4 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY