The administration calls to destroy all infected palm trees in Montenegro

Way to Montenegro
27.10.2017 15:24 5153 2 0
The Ministry of Agriculture of Montenegro and the Office for the Safety of Food, Phytosanitary and Veterinary Sciences of Montenegro urge local authorities on the coast to take immediate measures to chemically treat and even destroy the palm trees that were attacked by a dangerous quarantine beetle - the Red Palm weevil (Latin Rhynchophorus ferrugineus).

In addition, the administration calls on all palm owners to make urgent chemical treatment of trees on the coast of Montenegro. "At the moment, by many external signs, there has been a significant increase in the number of infected palm trees compared to last year," the statement said.

Symptoms of damage to the palms with a red weevil:

- drying of the upper central part in the palm;
- discolouration of leaves;
- lowering the leaves, the crown of a palm tree acquires a roof-like appearance;
- the presence of flying holes on the trunks of palm trees, the size of the holes can reach up to 3 cm or more in diameter;
- breakdown of the trunks of palms;
- finds inside the trunks of larvae, pupae, beetles.

For effective phytosanitary treatment of palms in the fight against the palm weevil, it is important that the local administration react to this problem quickly and effectively, demonstrating a responsible attitude to the problem of the palm pest that destroys the palm trees, thus disrupting the landscape and attractive appearance of Montenegro in the coastal areas.

In addition, the administration noted that infected palms should be cured or destroyed as soon as possible because there is a high probability and danger for the population that the infected trees may fall at any time due to strong winds that are constantly observed on the coast of Montenegro at this time of the year.
 

+2 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Администрация призывает уничтожить все зараженные пальмы в Черногории

Way to Montenegro
27.10.2017 15:24 7170 2 0
Министерство сельского хозяйства Черногории и Управление по безопасности пищевых продуктов, фитосанитарных и ветеринарных наук Черногории настоятельно призывают местные власти на побережье принять незамедлительные меры по химической обработке и даже уничтожению пальм, которые атаковал опасный карантинный жук-вредитель - Красный пальмовый долгоносик (лат. Rhynchophorus ferrugineus).

Кроме того, администрация призывает всех владельцев пальм сделать срочную химическую обработку деревьев на побережье Черногории. "На данный момент, по многим внешним признакам, наблюдается значительное увеличение числа зараженных пальм по сравнению с прошлым годом", говорится в заявлении.

Признаки повреждения пальм красным долгоносиком:

- усыхание верхней центральной части в пальме;
- изменение цвета листьев;
- опускание листьев, крона пальмы приобретает кровлеобразный вид;
- наличие летных отверстий на стволах пальмовых деревьев, размер отверстий может достигать до 3 см и более в диаметре;
- обламывание стволов пальм;
- находки внутри стволов личинок, куколок, жуков.

Для эффективного проведения фитосанитарной обработки пальм в борьбе против пальмового долгоносика важно, чтобы местная администрация отреагировала на данную проблему достаточно быстро и эффективно, демонстрируя ответственное отношение к проблеме пальмового вредителя, который уничтожает пальмы тем самым нарушая ландшафт и привлекательный облик Черногории в прибрежных районах.

Помимо этого в администрации отметили, что заражённые пальмы необходимо в кратчайшие сроки вылечить или уничтожить, так как существует большая вероятность и опасность для населения, что заражённые деревья могут упасть в любой момент из-за сильных ветров, которые постоянно наблюдаются на побережье Черногории в это время года.
 

+2 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY