Black Stork visited the bird sanctuary in Ulcinj

Way to Montenegro
23.11.2017 14:16 2365 2 0
Black Stork, for the first time in 15 years, visited the Bird Preserve, which is located in Montenegro near the resort town of Ulcinj.

This weekend, the Montenegrin Bird Protection and Research Center, in monitoring the Ulcinjska Solana reserve, noticed in this area a young black stork (Latin Ciconia nigra), which is listed in the Red Book in many countries and is a rare visitor in Montenegro. This year, at the end of September, two specimens of this species were found in the vicinity of the town of Niksic and this was their first visit to the area, while in Ulcin, storks were not observed since 2002.

"Black storks mostly migrate to wintering in the southern countries until the end of October, the fact that we see a stork in Montenegro at the end of the second decade of November gives us the opportunity to assume that it will remain in winter near the town of Ulcinj, which once again proves the great importance of the Bird reserve Ulcinsky salt mines for birds arriving in Montenegro for wintering or nesting, "representatives of the Center for Bird Protection and Research of Montenegro said.

"At the moment more than 250 bird species are registered on the territory of the reserve, including over 50 breeding and annually wintering birds. This is almost half of the total number of bird species that live in Europe, "the center said.

The black stork is most common in the area of ​​Niksic, where 20 individuals were once observed. Representatives of this rare species of birds were also seen in such cities of Montenegro as Pljevlja, Berane, Rozhae, Podgorica, Igalo, and recently even in the coastal area of ​​the city of Sutomore.
 

+2 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Черный аист посетил птичий заповедник в Улцине

Way to Montenegro
23.11.2017 14:16 1723 2 0
Черный аист, впервые за последние 15 лет, посетил Птичий заповедник, который расположен в Черногории возле курортного города Улцинь.

В эти выходные, Центр защиты и изучения птиц Черногории, при мониторинге заповедника Улциньская Солана, заметил в данном районе молодого черного аиста (лат. Ciconia nigra), который занесён в Красную Книгу во многих странах и является довольно редким гостем в Черногории. В этом году, в конце сентября, две особи этого вида были обнаружены в районе города Никшич и это был их первый визит в данный район, в то время как в Улцине аисты не наблюдались с 2002 года.

"Черные аисты в основном мигрируют на зимовку в южные страны до конца октября. То, что мы наблюдаем аиста в Черногории в конце второй декады ноября, дает нам возможность предполагать, что он останется зимовать в районе города Улцинь. Это еще раз доказывает огромное значение Птичьего заповедника Улцинские соляные копи для птиц, прилетающих в Черногорию на зимовку или гнездование", сообщили представители Центра охраны и изучения птиц Черногории.

«На данный момент на территории улциньского заповедника зарегистрировано более 250 видов птиц, включая свыше 50 гнездящихся и ежегодно зимующих птиц. Это почти половина от общего количества видов птиц, обитающих в Европе», говорится в заявлении центра.

Черный аист наиболее распространен в районе города Никшич, где однажды было отмечено 20 особей. Представители данного редкого вида птиц были также замечены в таких городах Черногории, как Плевля, Беране, Рожае, Подгорица, Игало, а в последнее время даже в прибрежном районе города Сутоморе.
 

+2 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY