Kotor and Budva are flooded, the water level in the Bojana River is growing...

Way to Montenegro
07.03.2018 14:10 6494 5 0
The storm, accompanied by showers and wind, created a real chaos on the coast of Montenegro. Popular tourist towns of Kotor and Budva, which are located on the coast of Montenegro, are now flooded and resemble the famous Italian "city on the water" - Venice.

The main city square in Kotor, the entrance to the Old Town of Kotor, as well as part of the road along the embankment are completely flooded. A similar situation is observed in the city of Budva, in which a large amount of water spilled through the streets of Budva's Old Town. In addition, there is a danger of flooding the city of Ulcinj, because due to torrential rains the level of water in the Bojana River is constantly increasing.

As reported by radio Kotor, last night because of the flood in the Old Town of Kotor movement was able only with the help of metal pontoons. In addition, along the roads of the city of Kotor, the cars moved very slowly with extreme caution, so that the water did not get into the engine and the car did not stall in the middle of the flooded road.

In Budva, a large amount of water spilled through the streets of the Old City, and the embankment was closed due to heavy rains and a possible rise in the water level in the Adriatic Sea. According to the head of the Security and Rescue Service, Dragan Bozhovich, last night the water level in some parts of Budva reached 0.5 meters, which resulted in the flooding of the restaurant in the Old Town of Budva.

The melting of snow in the mountains of Montenegro because of the high temperature of the air, heavy rainfall, and a strong wind accompanied by high waves in the Adriatic Sea, caused a sharp rise in the water level in the Bojana River. At the moment, several restaurants and cottages, which are located on the right side of the Bojana River, are under water.
 

+5 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Котор и Будва затоплены, уровень воды в реке Бояна растёт...

Way to Montenegro
07.03.2018 14:10 2283 0 5 0
Шторм, сопровождаемый ливнями и ветром, создал настоящий хаос на побережье Черногории. Популярные туристические города Котор и Будва, которые расположены на побережье Черногории, сейчас затоплены и напоминают известный итальянский "город на воде" - Венецию.

Главная городская площадь в Которе, вход в Старый город Котор, а также часть дороги вдоль набережной полностью затоплены. Аналогичная ситуация наблюдается и в городе Будва, в котором большое количество воды разлилось по улицам Старого города Будвы. Кроме того, существует опасность затопления города Улцинь, так как из-за проливных дождей уровень воды в реке Бояна постоянно увеличивается.

Как сообщило радио Котор, вчера вечером из-за наводнения по Старому городу Котора можно было перемещаться только с помощью металлических понтонов. Помимо этого, по дорогам города Котор автомобили двигались очень медленно с предельной осторожностью, чтобы вода не попала в двигатель и машина не заглохла посреди затопленной дороги.

В Будве большое количество воды разлилось по улицам Старого города, а также была закрыта набережная из-за сильных дождей и возможного повышения уровня воды в Адриатическом море. Как сообщил начальник Службы охраны и спасания, Драган Божович, прошлой ночью уровень воды в некоторых районах Будвы достиг отметки 0,5 метра, вследствие чего был затоплен ресторан в Старом городе Будва.

Таяние снегов в горах Черногории из-за высокой температуры воздуха, обильные осадки, а также сильный ветер, сопровождаемый высокими волнами в Адриатическом море, вызвали резкое повышение уровня воды в реке Бояна. На данный момент несколько ресторанов и коттеджей, которые расположены на правой стороне реки Бояна, находятся под водой.
 

+5 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY