Heavy rains in Montenegro led to floods and landslides

Way to Montenegro
16.03.2018 19:12 5959 3 0
Heavy rains, which for several days fall practically throughout the entire territory of Montenegro, and in coastal areas are accompanied by a strong wind, caused floods and landslides.

Due to the heavy rainfall that literally hit Montenegro these days, a critical situation has arisen in the vicinity of Virpazar and Rijeka Crnojevic settlements on the shores of Skadar Lake, as well as in several cities along the coast of Montenegro and the Bay of Kotor, as the level of water in the sea, rivers and lakes increased and it began to flood the streets and residential buildings.

Note that yesterday, the operational headquarters for the protection and rescue of the population from flooding warned that during the period from Friday to Monday in Montenegro, a record rainfall is expected, namely about 200 liters per square meter. Moreover, in the rainy regions of the country, the potential rainfall will be about 300 liters per square meter (!!!).

The Hydrometeorological Institute also reported that torrential rains are expected in Montenegro in the next four days, especially in the southern and central regions.

In the north of Montenegro, a decrease in air temperature is expected from Sunday, and snow and rain and snow in the higher mountain areas. Since today, the orange level of danger has been declared in the country.

In the village of Rijeka Crnojevica, the residential building, which is located on the very bank of the river, is flooded and is threatened with extinction. Also note that the water level in the river Crnojevica and Skadar lake continues to grow and water is already entering other houses that are located near the embankment
В районе Реки Црноевича жилой дом затоплен и находится под угрозой исчезновения
"If the rain continues to fall with the same intensity, then there is a high probability and danger that the river will completely flood nearby settlements," the president of Central Asia Rijeka Crnojevic, Peja Ivanovich, said on the radio of Cetinje. He added that even now the embankment of the city is flooded and it is expected that by the evening the water will reach all the houses on the embankment.

In addition, because of heavy rains, the water level in the Skadar Lake has increased by two and a half meters and continues to increase. It is reported that this morning the water has come very close to the city of Virpazar and if the rain continues, flooding of the streets of the city will be inevitable.

The city authorities advised the local residents to prepare: gas, torches, drinking water and food supplies just in case, and to transfer furniture and valuables from the lower floors of buildings to the upper ones or to transport them to other safe places. To evacuate the population from the flooded areas, rescue services and fire brigades in the city of Bar.

On the coast of Montenegro, torrential rains also occur for several days. In the city of Herceg Novi, despite the large amount of precipitation, there were no serious problems. According to the meteorological station in Igalo, from last night in Herceg Novi 82 liters of rain per square meter fell. In addition, at night and in the morning a strong wind blew from the east and south, the sea raged, and the waves reached a height of more than four meters.
 

+3 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Проливные дожди, идущие в Черногории, привели к наводнениям и оползням

Way to Montenegro
16.03.2018 19:12 4987 3 0
Проливные дожди, которые в течение нескольких дней идут практически на всей территории Черногории, а в прибрежных районах сопровождаются еще и сильным ветром, стали причиной наводнений и оползней.

Из-за обильных осадков, которые в эти дни буквально обрушились на Черногорию, в районе населенных пунктов Вирпазар и Риека Црноевича, расположенных на берегу Скадарского озера, а также в нескольких городах на побережье Черногории и Бока-Которского залива возникла критическая ситуация, так как уровень воды в Адриатическом море, реках и озерах увеличился и она начала стремительно поступать на улицы и затапливать жилые строения.

Отметим, что вчера Оперативный штаб по защите и спасению населения от наводнения предупредил, что в период с пятницы по понедельник в Черногории ожидается выпадение рекордного количества осадков, а именно около 200 литров на квадратный метр. Более того, в дождливых регионах страны потенциально возможное количество осадков будет около 300 литров на квадратный метр(!!!).

Гидрометеорологический институт также сообщил, что в ближайшие четыре дня в Черногории ожидаются проливные дожди, особенно в южных и центральных регионах.

На севере Черногории с воскресенья ожидается понижение температуры воздуха, а в более высоких горных районах - снег и снег с дождем. С сегодняшнего дня в стране объявлен оранжевый уровень опасности.

В населенном пункте Риека Црноевича жилой дом, который расположен на самом берегу реки, затоплен и находится под угрозой исчезновения. Также отметим, что уровень воды в реке Црноевича и в Скадарском озере продолжает расти и вода уже поступает в другие дома, которые расположены рядом с набережной
В районе Реки Црноевича жилой дом затоплен и находится под угрозой исчезновения
"Если дождь продолжит падать с такой же интенсивностью, то существует большая вероятность и опасность того, что река полностью затопит близлежащие населенные пункты", сказал на радио Цетинье президент ЦА "Риека Црноевича", Педжа Иванович. Также он добавил, что уже сейчас набережная города затоплена и ожидается, что к вечеру вода дойдет до всех домов, находящихся на набережной.

Помимо этого, из-за проливных дождей уровень воды в Скадарском озере вырос на два с половиной метра и продолжает увеличиваться. Сообщается, что сегодня утром вода уже вплотную подошла к городу Вирпазар и если дождь продолжится, то затопление улиц города будет неизбежно.

Власти города посоветовали местным жителям на всякий случай приготовить: газ, мини-фонарики, запасы питьевой воды и продуктов питания, а также перенести мебель и ценные вещи из нижних этажей зданий в верхние или же перевезти их в другие безопасные места. Для эвакуации населения из затопленных районов подготовлены службы спасения и пожарные дружины в городе Бар.

На побережье Черногории также в течение нескольких дней идут проливные дожди. В городе Херцег-Нови, несмотря на большое количество осадков, не возникло серьезных проблем. По данным метеорологической станции в Игало, с прошлой ночи в Герцег-Нови выпало 82 литра дождя на квадратный метр. Помимо этого, ночью и утром с востока и юга дул сильный ветер, море бушевало, а волны достигали высоты более четырех метров.
 

+3 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY