There are 58 pelicans more on Skadar lake

Way to Montenegro
10.08.2018 12:33 3286 7 0
The population of pelicans in Skadar Lake National Park has increased by 58 young individuals, an expert group of ornithologists at the State Enterprise for the Management and Control of National Parks and Nature of Montenegro reported.

"Within the framework of the project of the French international organization Noe Conservation, Montenegrin ornithologists conducted a summer survey and counting the number of pelicans that are one of the protected bird species in the Skadar Lake National Park," the statement said.

Ornithologists also reported that the use of various methods to preserve and increase the pelican population in Montenegro for many years have yielded positive results. Regular patrolling of the Skadar Lake, constant checking of the places where pelicans nest and live, the Skadar Lake National Park Protection Service, as well as video monitoring designed to monitor the status of these rare bird species around the clock create favorable conditions for the development and reproduction of pelicans in this protected area natural territory of Montenegro.

In addition, ornithologists of Montenegro noted that at the moment about 200 adult pelicans and 58 young pelicans in nests have been registered in the Skadar Lake National Park, and they invite all fans to observe the birds to visit this nature conservation area and enjoy the natural sights and picturesque panoramas of the largest freshwater lake in the Balkans.
 

+7 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

На Скадарском озере стало на 58 пеликанов больше

Way to Montenegro
10.08.2018 12:33 3416 7 0
Популяция пеликанов в Национальном парке Скадарское озеро увеличилась на 58 молодых особей, сообщила экспертная группа орнитологов ​Государственного предприятия по управлению и контролю за Национальными парками и природой Черногории.

«В рамках проекта французской международной организации Noe Conservation, черногорские орнитологи провели летний осмотр и подсчет количества пеликанов, которые являются одним из охраняемых видов птиц в Национальном парке Скадарское озеро», - говорится в заявлении.

Орнитологи также сообщили, что применение различных методов для сохранения и увеличения популяции пеликанов в Черногории в течение многих лет дают свои положительные результаты. Регулярные патрулирования Скадарского озера, постоянная проверка мест, где гнездятся и обитают пеликаны, Службой охраны Национального парка Скадарское озеро, а также видеомониторинг, созданный для того, чтобы круглосуточно следить за состоянием данных редких видов птиц создают благоприятные условия для развития и размножения пеликанов на этой охраняемой природной территории Черногории.

Помимо этого, орнитологи Черногории отметили, что на данный момент в Национальном парке Скадарское озеро зарегистрировано около 200 взрослых особей пеликанов и 58 молодых пеликанов в гнездах, а также они приглашают всех любителей наблюдать за птицами посетить данную природоохранную территорию и насладиться природными достопримечательностями и живописными панорамами крупнейшего пресноводного озера на Балканах.
 

+7 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY