Design project of the first public aquarium in Montenegro

Way to Montenegro
06.09.2018 10:15 3040 15 0
At the moment, a preliminary design, a design and the main model of the first public marine aquarium in Montenegro have been created, which will be built on the territory of the Center for Marine Diversity in the Kotor Institute of Marine Biology.

If this project is approved by the relevant commission, then at the end of next week, an international tender will be announced for the selection of contractors for the construction of the first public marine aquarium in Montenegro.

The construction of the first aquarium in Montenegro, the area of ​​which will be 250 m², should begin already in November this year, and the aquarium itself should open on June 4, 2019.

This was confirmed by the director of the Institute of Marine Biology, Dr. Mirko Djurovich, adding that the development of the design of the marine aquarium project in Montenegro was entrusted to Enforma from Kotor, in cooperation with specialist Oscar di Santo from the Italian company Panaqua, which already has more than two It builds and supports various oceanariums throughout Europe for decades.

"Our initial idea was to install several aquariums with a capacity of 20,000 liters, which will house various marine organisms that live in the Adriatic Sea, Bay of Kotor, and in open seas and oceans from around the world. However, due to the careful development of this project, the number and capacity of aquariums will be increased to 60-70 thousand liters. This means that we will have 16 different aquariums, with all kinds of settings, sizes and increased capacity, which will require additional financial resources, "explained Mirko Djurovic

The Institute of Marine Biology of Montenegro has approved a grant of half a million euros for the creation of the Marine Environment Protection Center - Bokaaquarium. Also, the grant was approved by the Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, and a grant agreement worth about 558 thousand euros was signed in early December last year by the rector of the University of Montenegro, Danilo Nikolić, and Norwegian Ambassador to Montenegro, Arne Sannes Bjornstad ).

The oceanarium in Kotor will consist of four parts:

- Entrance (room A), where marine inhabitants from all over the world and the Mediterranean Sea will be introduced (aquariums 1-4);
- Central room (room B): Adriatic Sea and southern Adriatic (aquariums 5-11);
- Special part of the room (room C): Bay of Kotor (aquariums 12 and 13);
- Exit (room C): inhabitants of the tropical seas and oceans (aquariums 14-16).

The whole space inside is conceived in such a way that in the darkened rooms with the help of various light effects the accent will be made exclusively on aquariums. In addition, an impressive detail of the interior will be the floor with an imitation of the sea, while walking through which will create the impression of walking on the water from shallow to deep enough.

Interestingly, in addition to standard aquariums with various marine inhabitants, shells and stones, information panels, etc., the so-called "touch tank" will be accessible to the youngest visitors, ie, a place where they can contact certain species of marine organisms : shells, starfish, etc. Also on the territory of the oceanarium, near the exit, a souvenir shop will be located.
 

+15 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Дизайн-проект первого общественного аквариума в Черногории

Way to Montenegro
06.09.2018 10:15 3677 15 0
На данный момент создан предварительный проект, дизайн и главный макет первого общественного морского аквариума в Черногории, который будет построен на территории Центра морского разнообразия в Которском Институте морской биологии.

Если данный проект будет одобрен соответствующей комиссией, то в конце следующей недели, будет объявлен международный тендер на выбор подрядчиков для строительства первого публичного морского аквариума в Черногории.

Строительство первого океанариума в Черногории, площадь которого составит 250 м², должно начаться уже в ноябре этого года, а сам аквариум должен открыться 4 июня 2019 года.

Это подтвердил и директор которского Института морской биологии, др Мирко Джурович, добавив, что разработка дизайн проекта морского аквариума в Черногории была поручена компании Enforma из Котора при сотрудничестве со специалистом Оскаром ди Сантом (Oscar di Santo) из итальянской компании Panaqua, которая уже более двух десятилетий строит и поддерживает различные океанариумы по всей Европе.

«Наша первоначальная идея заключалась в том, чтобы установить несколько аквариумов вместимостью 20 000 литров, в которых будут находиться различные морские организмы, обитающие в Адриатическом море, Бока-Которском заливе, а также в открытых морях и океанах со всего мира. Однако, благодаря тщательной разработке данного проекта, количество и вместимость аквариумов будет увеличена до 60-70 тысяч литров. Это означает, что у нас будет 16 различных аквариумов, со всевозможными настройками, размерами и увеличенной емкостью, которые потребуют дополнительных финансовых ресурсов», - пояснил Мирко Джурович

Институт морской биологии Черногории одобрил грант в размере полумиллиона евро на создание Центра охраны морской среды - «Bokaaquarium». Также грант был одобрен Министерством иностранных дел Норвегии, а грантовое соглашение, стоимостью около 558 тысяч евро, было подписано в начале декабря прошлого года ректором Университета Черногории, Данило Николичем (Danilo Nikolić), и послом Норвегии в Черногории, Арне Саннесом Бьорнстадом (Arne Sannes Bjornstad).

Океанариум в Которе будет состоять из четырех частей:

- Вход (комната A), где будут представлены морские обитатели со всего мира и Средиземного моря (аквариумы 1-4);
- Центральная комната (комната B): Адриатическое море и южная Адриатика (аквариумы 5-11);
- Специальная часть помещения (комната C): Которский залив (аквариумы 12 и 13);
- Выход (комната С): обитатели тропических морей и океанов (аквариумы 14-16).

Всё пространство внутри задумано таким образом, что в затемненных комнатах с помощью различных световых эффектов акцент будет делаться исключительно на аквариумах. Помимо этого, впечатляющей деталью интерьера станет пол с имитацией моря, во время прогулки по которому будет создаваться впечатление ходьбы по воде от мелкой до довольно глубокой.

Интересно, что помимо стандартных аквариумов с различными морскими обитателями, раковинами и камнями, информационными панелями и т.д., самым юным посетителям будет доступен так называемый «touch tank», т. е. место, где они смогут контактировать с определенными видами морских организмов: раковины, морские звезды и т. д.. Также на территории океанариума, возле выхода, будет расположен сувенирный магазин.
 

+15 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY