The Kobila-Vitaljina border crossing will be closed from September 24, 2018

Way to Montenegro
19.09.2018 09:00 4685 1 0
The border crossing Kobila - Vitaljina between Montenegro and Croatia, which is located on the Prevlaka Peninsula, will be closed for all modes of transport from Friday, September 24, 2018, from 7:00 am. This border crossing will be closed due to the continued reconstruction of the road and the Vitaljina checkpoint on the Croatian side.

It should be noted that the Republic of Croatia has undertaken to build a new modern border point, as it adheres to the approved "Plan of necessary actions to improve the state infrastructure at border crossings and fulfill the obligations specified in Chapter 24 on the country's accession to the European Union". This modernization of the border post is one of the stages of Croatia's preparatory work for joining the European Union and the Schengen zone.

The reconstruction of the Vitaljina border crossing, worth 3.3 million euros, began last year, when all traffic was suspended for six months. During this summer, the passage was temporarily opened with one lane for traffic, because of which, on the border, huge congestion from the cars was periodically observed.

The Kobila-Vitaljina border post will resume its work in the summer of 2019. Until then, it will be possible to get to Croatia by car only through the main border crossing "Debeli-Brieg (Montenegro) - Karasovichi (Croatia)".
 

+1 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Пограничный переход Кобила – Витальина будет закрыт с 24 сентября 2018 года

Way to Montenegro
19.09.2018 09:00 3776 1 0
Пограничный переход Кобила – Витальина (Kobila – Vitaljina) между Черногорией и Хорватией, который расположен на полуострове Превлака, будет закрыт для проезда всех видов транспорта с пятницы, 24 сентября 2018 года, с 7:00 часов утра. Данный пограничный переход будет закрыт из-за продолжения реконструкции дороги и пропускного пункта «Виталина» на хорватской стороне.

Отметим, что Республика Хорватия взяла на себя обязательство построить новый современный пограничный пункт, так как придерживается утвержденному «Плану необходимых действий по улучшению инфраструктуры государства на пограничных переходах и выполнение обязательств, указанных в главе 24 о вступлении страны в Европейский Союз». Данная модернизация пограничного поста является одним из этапов подготовительной работы Хорватии для вступления в Европейский Союз и Шенгенскую зону.

Реконструкция пограничного перехода Витальина, стоимостью 3,3 миллиона евро, началась в прошлом году, когда весь трафик был приостановлен на шесть месяцев. В течение этого лета переход был временно открыт с одной полосой для движения транспорта из-за чего на границе периодически наблюдались огромные заторы из машин.

Пограничный пост Кобила – Витальина возобновит свою работу летом 2019 года. До этого времени попасть в Хорватию на автомобиле можно будет только через главный пограничный переход «Дебели-Бриег (Черногория) - Карасовичи (Хорватия)».
 

+1 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY